This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Star Apple Tree in my Neighborhood

Good day, Hiveans! I hope you’re fine and kicking while reading my blog today.

20240610_112407.jpg
I posted flowers found in my neighborhood and now I’ll share today the star apple trees in my neighborhood. We have three-star apple trees in my neighborhood. It’s a lot but I did not have a chance to eat the fruit of it during its season. I’m not the owner of the trees and now that I’m an adult, I have less interest in fruit I’ve been eating since childhood. I think I have already eaten a lot of it. This is the benefit of living in rural areas where fruit trees are accessible. You can ask permission but sometimes not and wait for the owner to discover giving the owner stress. The good news is that most owners are friendly and willing to share the fruits in the tree.

20240610_112433.jpg

This is one of the things my group friends M.A.R.L.S. missed during our childhood days.

The place where my friend L had a tamarind tree. One day, my friends decided to get some tamarind fruits since it was the season of it. The good climbers of our group were A. R. & L. They were assigned to climb the tree and S and I would wait for their harvest. Our funny adventure turns into a thrilling one because while L is still in the tree, R sees a snake in the tamarind tree. R shouted to L to get down and after that, we ran back to L’s house and left the harvest fruit. We did not gain anything in our adventure but at least we are safe. Starting then, we never attempted to go back to the place because we might encounter another snake in the area.

20240610_112422.jpg

R's place has lots of Star Apple trees. When the season comes when the star apple trees produce fruits, we will use our spare time to harvest the fruits in R’s place. The funny thing about was the trees were owned by the family of R but only R dared to climb and harvest the fruits while on the other hand, we would wait until R finished harvesting. My role in our group was to eat the harvest and motivate them.

Harvesting the fruits from my friends' place was one of our get-together activities. Our only worry during that time was not to get late for our class. We were afraid to be scolded by our teachers, we needed to divide our time well if we had get-together activities.

Every time we had a get-together, we would share our plans not realizing that our plans were difficult to achieve given our situations in life. We planned to live in one boarding house if we proceeded to college, but reality hit us because our plan could not be realized due to some circumstances.

I shared because one time when L and I had a conversation, she missed our activities together, the days when we had zero knowledge about adulthood. The days are gone when we harvest the fruits in the neighborhood and laugh.

We had many plans together, but God had a better plan for us. Our plan was not realized but our friendship is still intact. M.A.R.L.S Group.

Do you have memories of your childhood when you harvest the fruits in the neighborhood?

Thank you for reaching this far. If you want to inspire, learn, and witness beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post to support and motivate me to write more. Thank you.

Writer: Maureen S. O.
*Photos owned by my husband: Paul Vincent M. O. *