This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Reflection and Rant

IMG-20240826-WA0042.jpg

I was supposed to write about this yesterday but I was too tired to think about everything and put it into writing, so here I am doing it now. Although this is more of a rant about how my week went and how I felt at a point.

Last week was kinda of a busy week for me, we had our four days of youth conferences, didn't have time to make a post and so won't be getting any payouts this week and all, and I was the head of one of the units in the conference, the registration unit precisely and it was a hectic one because I had to work with few people I have never worked before and they gave me a headache, at a point, I got too petty and did some nasty things because I was mad about the whole thing and because I knew on a normal day, I would have nothing doing with those set of people because I love my sanity so much.

And there was someone close whose actions hurt me so badly that for the first time, I was angry about everything, angry that my dad had to die and we had to come back home as a result which led to me knowing the person because I am sure that if my dad was alive, I wouldn't have known the person and we wouldn't have met.




IMG-20240826-WA0044.jpg

Well, that was the first time I ever felt that way and that was because the person's actions belittled me and made me feel irrelevant and kinda tempered with my self-esteem for the first time. The truth is things don't easily get to me because I try as much as possible to give excuses for people's actions and stay in my space for my peace and mental health but this time around because it was coming from someone close, it hurt differently. Regardless, the program was an epic one, and I enjoyed myself there.

Well, gone past those because every experience is an opportunity to learn and build oneself, so maybe I took everything to heart, or maybe I didn't but the bottom line is I learned a few things which are "Create value for yourself", "Build yourself", "Be a better version of yourself" because people won't value you if you don't have anything to offer to them.

Another thing I learned is to be there for your friends, a friend told me yesterday that I am one of the reasons why she keeps evolving because I am always there to motivate her every second and step of the way, but then, I ask what is friends without having their backs? For the few friends I have, I try as much as possible to see them happy, I pray to God when I pray for myself to make their dreams come true because a win for one is a win for all.




ef80fc8aae6b4f998a1532541d982ddd.jpg

Well, I believe this week, is going to be a merry week, I am praying that God blesses me, and not just that, I have a wedding to attend. Been waiting for this wedding like forever and thankfully, it is materializing, so I am the happiest person and can not wait for Thursday which happens to be the traditional marriage day, and Saturday which happens to be the church wedding.

I love weddings a lot, and to be honest, there is this excitement and jiggy feeling that comes with the news of someone I know getting married and that's how I am currently feeling. Well, so I will be getting my hair done and a few arrangements here and there in preparation for the wedding and that's another excitement.




999523a3f73e431ebb4aa74023b00639.jpg

You can see how beautiful these couples look and I am so happy that they decided to walk down the aisle and invite people to come to celebrate with them, I wish them success on this journey of theirs and wish them a blissful marriage.

Today isn't the best, and not what I planned or imagined because of some stuff I realized but notwithstanding, I am going to look at the positive side and keep hoping that the week will end on a bright and positive side for me because it has to, as I got so much in my mind and yeah, I am hoping for a miracle. Lol, it's been a while since I had this strong faith about something but I got to because it needs a miracle.




Thank you for reading!!!

Ps: All pictures are from my gallery