Thoughts Inspired by the Feast of the Annunciation

Thoughts Inspired by the Feast of the Annunciation

Latin name - Annunciation
Celebration - March 25th.
That's today.

Annunciation (Greek Εὐαγγελισμός; Latin Annuntiatio) in Christianity is the good news from the Archangel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary that she will conceive immaculately by the Holy Spirit and give birth to Jesus Christ, the Son of God, the Messiah.
wikipedia

What caught my interest in this article? ⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️
And these words caught my attention:

  • mirror
  • not in time
  • weaving fabric.

So, I highlighted them in bold...
To make it easier for you to find them in context.

John Chrysostom: "The Holy Spirit shone in a pure mirror, in the immaculate body of the Virgin, forming a perfect Human not by the law of nature, not in time, not from human seed, but in one form, spiritually and by the holy power, He induced the Virgin to give birth, indescribably weaving in Her the Embryo, as if weaving some fabric for the salvation of mankind".
wikipedia

I'll start with the last highlighted phrase.

To draw your attention to the perception of symbolic language, I would reproduce this video on my screen -

youtube
Series intro

"Wild West / Frontier" Season 1

Symbolically, this is also spinning.

Rotational movements are similar to spinning, as seen in this bucket experiment

In myths, spinning is done by the Moirai - the Goddesses of fate...

What material exists outside of time, and on what mirror was the seed sown?

There is no time in the abyss (black hole), could this be related?))))

Hmm....

I think something similar happens in a woman's womb...

I'll keep the symbolism of the mirror a secret...)))

I consider the idea good, unfortunately, I lack inspiration to develop it further...

So, I hope for your good imagination.

screenshot from the movie "Westworld" 😱

💦
Wikipedia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency