RE: Monday motivation - Go for It

What you write here is very true. Sometime, actually, probably quite often, motivation doesn't occur until you've started the activity you were seeking motivation for in the first place.

I think wanting to get fitter is a classic example. I know I've been guilty of this in the past. I wait until I feel like I'm motivated to start exercising, but in reality, that time is never really going to come. But, if I start exercising, no matter how I feel, motivation comes as I start to make progress - I can run further, faster, than the day before which builds motivation to keep pushing forward; some of my clothes start to fit better, which produces motivation to keep exercising so that even more clothes will fit even better. This has only occurred because I started, not because I waited for the perfect time.

Thanks for writing this - it's a good reminder to just get up and get on with it rather than waiting for all of the stars to align perfectly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency