RE: Love And Potatoes

The family realized that Leo had become more than just a pet, he was a symbol of hope and perseverance.

I literally laughed out loud at that sentence.

Um, look, the title of the story is what drew me in, but the simplicity of how you wrote quickly brought Leo to life and I was compelled to read further. There was a point in the story, where I hadn't scrolled down, (just after Leo burped and made the family laugh) and I thought the story was on the cusp of ending. I could feel my disappointment rising until I realised I was only about half way through.

This is a delightful (gee, I haven't used that word in a long time!) story that was thoroughly enjoyable to read. I only wish I had more voting power so that I could give you a more deserving payout.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency