(EN-PT) Talent Tuesdays: diving into the database

Hello FreeCompliments community!

On this themed Tuesday I finally found some time to write again (although the publication should take place later, the text is being created on Tuesday). And beforehand I announce that I intend to be more active during this month, as I intend to achieve the HiveBuzz seal of Hive Power Up Month, the requirement for which is the daily publication of content with rewards in the 100% HP format.

This goal will force me to constantly create content, which is not easy when considering the level of quality required at Hive. Challenges exist to take us out of our comfort zone, right?

Soon after I joined the FreeCompliments community, completely by chance, I made some contacts with our mentor, our faithful sponsor, who expressed his desire to obtain some statistical data about the community.

It involved counting comments, which would be used as a reference in awarding the most active users (I believe this is the main idea).

In any case, I would be completely incapable of carrying out this task because even though I had the desire to know the ins and outs of Hive Blockchain, I did not have the necessary skills to follow the arduous path of self-learning to data.

I was already familiar with the HiveSQL project, which aims to be a bridge between blockchain and those interested in accessing their database through traditional paths.

"HiveSQL is a publicly available Microsoft SQL database
containing all the Hive blockchain data."
https://hivesql.io/

So, although technical knowledge is not my skill, willpower can be considered my talent! And that's why I went looking for information on how I could achieve my goal (searching for data in Hive), and for this I would have the task of responding to the community's needs.

Source: reproduction @ arcange

So I contacted the Brazilian developers, who I have access to through the Hive-BR Brazilian Community Discord. One of them told me about how he got started and pointed me to an article on StemGeeks, which I was able to follow until a certain step, and from then on without success.

But it was after a while that, thanks to the publication boost provided by FreeCompliments, I saw the post that would complete the knowledge I lacked to access the HiveSQL database!

It was through my friend @josephsavage with his post @josephsavage/community-comment-history-using-power-bi
that I finally managed to carry out the first research. For this reason, I want to thank you for the extreme patience with which you dedicated yourself to creating the post, because as he himself said:

"... it took me only a few minutes to build the report I wanted. It took me at least ten times as long to create this guide as it took to build the report in the first place!"


What Joseph accomplished very easily was something insurmountable for me. Thank you very much to you!

So now, thanks to not having given up on this idea, I can dig into the innards of the blockchain, and finally, what is perhaps the Brazilian's innate talent, we can sum it up in the phrase often spoken around here:


"Brazilians never give up!"

Big hug to all!



FC

CrazyPhantomBR supports the FreeCompliments community


I invite you to join the most welcoming community at hive!
10% of funds raised from this post go to @hive-140084
The divider and logo/image belong to CrazyPhantomBR.


CrazyPhantomBR supports Brazilian curation @hive-br

I invite you to discover the curatorial projects of the Brazilian community!
3% of the funds raised in this post go to @hive-br
The divider and logo/image belong to CrazyPhantomBR.
Delegate HP to hive-br.voter account and earn liquid Hive and the new HBR token daily!

50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP |[500 HP](https://hivesigner.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?&delegatee=hive -br.voter&vesting_shares=500%20HP) | 1000 HP

HiveBR Discord

Olá comunidade FreeCompliments!

Nesta terça-feira temática enfim consegui um pouco de tempo para voltar a escrever (apesar de que a publicação deve ocorrer posteriormente, o texto esta sendo criado na terça). E de antemão já anuncio que pretendo estar mais ativo durante este mês, uma vez que pretendo conquistar o selo HiveBuzz de Hive Power Up Month, cuja exigência é a publicação diária de conteúdo com recompensas no formato 100% HP.

Essa meta vai me forçar a manter constante a criação de conteúdo, o que não é fácil quando se observa o nível de qualidade exigido na Hive. Os desafios existem para nos tirar da zona de conforto, não é?

Logo após eu ingressar na comunidade FreeCompliments, de forma totalmente ao acaso, realizei alguns contatos com nossa mentoria, nosso fiel patrocinador, que externou seu desejo de conseguir alguns dados estatísticos sobre a comunidade.

Tratava-se da contabilização dos comentários, que seria usada como referência na premiação dos usuários mais ativos (creio eu que seja essa a ideia principal).

De qualquer forma, eu seria totalmente incapaz de realizar esta tarefa pois mesmo tendo o desejo de conhecer as entranhas da Hive Blockchain, não tinha as habilidades necessárias para trilhar o árduo caminho da autoaprendizagem até os dados.

Eu já conhecia o projeto HiveSQL, que pretende ser uma ponte entre a blockchain e os interessados em acessar seu banco de dados pelos caminhos tradicionais.

"HiveSQL is a publicly available Microsoft SQL database
containing all the Hive blockchain data."
https://hivesql.io/

Então, apesar de o conhecimento técnico não ser a minha habilidade, a força de vontade pode ser considerado meu talento! E é por isto que eu fui atrás de informação sobre como poderia atingir o meu objetivo (buscar dados na Hive), sendo para isto eu teria como tarefa responder a necessidade da comunidade.

Fonte: reprodução @ arcange

Então fiz contato com os desenvolvedores brasileiros, que tenho acesso através do Discord da Comunidade Brasileira Hive-BR. Um deles me contou sobre como havia iniciado e me apontou um artigo na StemGeeks, que eu consegui acompanhar até um determinado passo, e a partir de então sem sucesso.

Mas foi depois de um tempo que graças ao impulso de publicação fornecido pela FreeCompliments que visualizei a postagem que viria a completar o conhecimento que me faltava para acessar a base de dados HiveSQL!

Foi através do amigo @josephsavage com sua publicação @josephsavage/community-comment-history-using-power-bi
que consegui finalmente realizar as primeiras pesquisas. Por isto quero agradecer pelo paciência extrema com que se dedicou a criar a postagem, pois como ele mesmo disse:

"... it took me only a few minutes to build the report I wanted. It took me at least ten times as long to create this guide as it took to build the report in the first place!"


O que foi realizado pelo joseph com muita facilidade, para mim era algo intransponível. A você o meu muito obrigado!

Então agora, graças a não ter desistido dessa ideia, consigo fuçar nas entranhas da blockchain, e para finalizar, aquilo que talvez seja o talento nato do brasileiro, podemos resumir na frase muito falada por aqui:


"brasileiro não desiste nunca!"

Grande abraço a todos!



FC

CrazyPhantomBR apoia a comunidade FreeCompliments


Te convido a ingressar na comunidade mais acolhedora da hive!
10% dos fundos obtidos nesta postagem estão destinados a @hive-140084
O divisor e logotipo / imagem pertencem à CrazyPhantomBR.


CrazyPhantomBR apoia a curadoria brasileira @hive-br

Te convido a conhecer os projetos de curadoria da comunidade brasileira!
3% dos fundos obtidos nesta postagem estão destinados a @hive-br
O divisor e logotipo / imagem pertencem à CrazyPhantomBR.
Delegue HP para conta hive-br.voter e ganhe Hive líquida e o novo token HBR diariamente!

50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP

HiveBR Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency