This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

RIP SIR MAYOR // Grief

Hello my dear friends in the freecompliments community, a special greetings to you all and happy weekend.

I am @calebmarvel01, one of the Metal Health Ambassador's on leothreads. Am here to talk about some of the things I experienced during the period when we lost one of our brother. But before I go on, I want to sincerely appreciate @freecompliments, our team members and all the members of this community, I sincerely appreciate you for all your good works.

**RIP SIR MAYOR**

On the 21th of August, we received a call that on of our brother that lives in Lagos City, slumped and has been rushed to the Hospital, so his immediate elder brother have to got ready by the following morning so that he can go to be see him in that hospital after sending some money ahead so that the doctors can commence treatment. From the city were we are to Lagos City will talk close to 6 hours on the road.

A few minutes before he left home, one of our uncle's that lives in Lagos now called him and asked him to go to the village and take somethings before coming. When he got to the village, he saw the elderly men in our family sited in a meeting formation. According to him, he was confused but at the same time he new that something isn't right. So he asked them with tears in his eyes..

"Please don't tell me that my younger brother is dead" 😭😭😭😭

Because looks at the mood of they men that are sited waiting for his arrival, he knew that something bad has happened.
It was at that point they opened up to him that our brother is dead, that account to the doctors report, it was high blood pressure HBP. They said it entered his brain and that way what lead to his death.

When he finally called us and told us what has happened, tears kept on running from our eyes and grief took over at that moment. 😭😭😭
He is a young man of 36 years, married with three kids.

Sincerely I because a metal health ambassador in the freecompliments community, this was the first time I felt grief although when my Aunty died a few years ago, I felt it but not as much as presently. If you follow my activities on thread's, you will noticed that I had some little pull back because I was battling with grief. Anytime I remember how we lived together before he relocated, my heart will be so heavy and tears will run down my face. The only thing that consoles me is my activities on Chain. I spent almost all my time on leothreads and maybe sometime, I will create some instrumentals and listen to cool songs. Friends on Leo like @taskmaster4450le, @bradleyarrow @sabrinah @winanda and other of the metal health team members were also encouraging me by engaging me on funny chats on threads and by so doing, I didn't felt it much until the day we traveled home for the burial. During the burial ceremony, when they were lowering him to the mother earth, it became done on us that we won't see him again till we meet in heaven. 😭😭😭...

A day afternoon the burial ceremony, I was with his children in the sitting room trying to relief my self with some exercise activities, so his children and other children decided to join me. Then I became happy and played with them until something happened.

The second girl ask "when we get back to Lagos, are we gonna see Daddy?"

So the elders among them now told her that there father is in heaven waiting for them. 😭😭😭 At this point, tears rolled from my eyes and that was the end of our exercise for that day....

Life is what it is, is not what someone should die for because of anything. We just need to live our lives well, and never let the sun go down on your anger because no body knows when he or she will be called home.

Although my heart is still heavy, but not as a few days ago. But as I am writing this blog, I feels it more, I will be fine, we will be fine.

You can check on this post for some info