New Family Member! / Reblog lottery

I normally don't have any issues sleeping, but we added a new member to the family and a lot went on today, so here I sit at 3:45am, writing a post because there's nothing better for me to do. We added a new member to our family yesterday afternoon.

Her name is Sage. She's four years old and she's an Australian Shepherd and Blue Heeler mix. She's incredibly smart and did great with our two boys right away.

It didn't take long for her to settle in and adopt us as her new family. My in-laws came over to drop off some dog toys snd supplies they had leftover and she immediately went into guard dog mode. She initially wouldn't let my father-in-law near my youngest son, until she watched my son toddle over to "papa" and sit in his lap.

Her original owners had her sleep in a kennel at night, but we thought we'd give it a shot letting her roam the house. She seemed very eager to protect her new family and she's not in the puppy stage anymore, so why not? Other than a 2am surprise, where she slightly barked at my oldest son for startling her when he got up to go to the bathroom, everything has gone smoothly. She's currently sacked out on her bed, and I haven't seen any evidence of accidents, chewed up items she shouldn't have gotten into, etc.

So far she's enjoying her new home, and we're happy to have her as part of the family. 😁

Each month, I give away a $1 Goldback or 4 HBD. The winner gets to choose.
Note: Some countries may have prohibitively expensive shipping or delivery, which may not be feasible. I reserve the right to award the winner 4 HBD instead of a Goldback at my discretion.

Not sure what a goldback is? Click here to find out more about them.

How The Reblog Lottery Works

  1. Follow me. (If you're not a follower, you won't be entered into the drawing)
  2. Look for "Reblog lottery" in any of my post titles.
    Make sure it's for the current contest month, and is 6 days old or less, and click "Reblog".
    (Reblogging an older post will not get you an entry)
  3. An upvote is appreciated but not required, and does not give you additional entries.
  4. You'll get one entry for each qualifying article you reblog this way.
  5. At the end of the month I'll enter your name into the drawing and pick a winner at random.
    Note: Bots are not eligible to win
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency