It's Time for Baklava and FREE HSBI! / Reblog lottery

I love Baklava. My biggest problem is that outside of the local Greek festival in July, the only other time it's easy to get is in December, when Costco brings in their assorted trays of it. There's just something about honey, nuts, spices, and flaky dough that make it a treat.

I managed to get a tray of it from Costco a month or two ago, but since then, it sold out and hasn't come back in stock. In desperation, I turned to Amazon. Oddly enough, you can find Baklava without any issues. If you spend more than $25 on it, you can get free overnight shipping. And that's just what I did. I ordered it Friday night and had it on my doorstep Saturday morning at 7am before the sun had even come up!

Fortunately (or unfortunately?) for me, my wife also likes Baklava and helps with eating it. Thirty-four pieces of Baklava takes a while to go through when you're only eating 2-3 pieces at a time, by yourself.

Do you love Baklava? If not, what's your favorite dessert?

The first ten people who post a relevant comment before 12am Mountain Standard Time will get 1 HSBI from me for free! (Bot accounts do not qualify)

Each month, I give away a $1 Goldback or 4 HBD. The winner gets to choose.
Note: Some countries may have prohibitively expensive shipping or delivery, which may not be feasible. I reserve the right to award the winner 4 HBD instead of a Goldback at my discretion.

Not sure what a goldback is? Click here to find out more about them.

How The Reblog Lottery Works

  1. Follow me. (If you're not a follower, you won't be entered into the drawing)
  2. Look for "Reblog lottery" in any of my post titles.
    Make sure it's for the current contest month, and is 6 days old or less, and click "Reblog".
    (Reblogging an older post will not get you an entry)
  3. An upvote is appreciated but not required, and does not give you additional entries.
  4. You'll get one entry for each qualifying article you reblog this way.
  5. At the end of the month I'll enter your name into the drawing and pick a winner at random.
    Note: Bots are not eligible to win
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency