[ENG-SPA] Iniciativa Mujeres Creativas #1 (Centros de mesa): 💐My entry/Mi entrada💐

Picsart_23-05-06_08-26-14-416.jpg

Greetings, beautiful people of #hive, especially to the #womentribe community. This is my first post, I was invited to participate by @multifacetas and @blanca56 in @chacald.cydmt's Creative Women #1 Centerpiece initiative. Good thing they extended the deadline for completion. On Monday I bought succulents that my mom didn't have, she collects succulents, and it quickly occurred to me to participate in the contest. So I have distributed my time between work, study, and the realization of the project of a natural centerpiece with recycled material combining glass, wood, dry material (dowels), scraps of felt, scraps of fomi, cardboard pots, and plants that I will show you next:

Saludos, gente bella de #hive, especialmente a la comunidad #womentribe. Esta es mi primera publicación, fui invitada a participar por @multifacetas y @blanca56 a la iniciativa de @chacald.cydmt Mujeres creativas #1 Centro de mesa. Menos mal que extendieron el plazo de culminación. El día lunes compré suculentas que mi mamá no tenía, ella colecciona suculentas, y se me ocurrió rápidamente en participar en el concurso. Entonces he distribuido el tiempo entre el trabajo, el estudio y la realización del proyecto de un centro de mesa natural con material de reciclaje combinando vidrio, madera, material seco (espigas), retazos de fieltro, retazos de fomi, potes de cartón y plantas que les mostraré a continuación:


💐MATERIAL USED/MATERIAL USADO💐:


  • Pink, white, orange, red, green, green, yellow felt scraps.
  • Needle and sewing threads.
  • Scissors.
  • Bamboo sticks.
  • Pieces of white, pink, green, orange, yellow, white, pink, green, orange and yellow fomi.
  • 02 small cardboard pots.
  • Diagrams of hearts 💙.
  • Spikes of dried grasses.
  • 01 wooden crate.
  • Liquid silicone.
  • 01 coin as a mold.
  • Retazos de fieltros color rosado, blanco, naranja, rojo, verde, amarillo.
  • Aguja e hilos de coser.
  • Tijera.
  • Palitos de bambú.
  • Retazos de fomi colores, blanco, rosado, verde, naranja, amarillo.
  • 02 potes pequeños de cartón.
  • Diagramas de corazones 💙
  • Espigas de pastos secas.
  • 01 cajón de madera.
  • Silicona líquida.
  • 01 moneda como molde.

Picsart_23-05-06_08-55-58-454.jpg


💐PROCESS/PROCESO💐:


💐STEP 1/PASO 1💐:


Felt flowers/Flores de fieltro:

  • With the coin as a mold, I made the flowers from the felt scraps, with the colors red, white, orange and pink. With the scissors I cut circles. I sewed the 05 orange felt circles in a row, then gathered and knotted.
  • Con la moneda como molde, hice las flores de los retazos de fieltro, con los colores rojo, blanco, naranja y rosados. Con la tijera corté círculos. Cosí los 05 círculos de fieltros color naranjas seguidos, luego fruncí, y anudé.

Picsart_23-05-06_08-14-57-906.jpg

  • I repeated the previous process until I obtained 10 flowers, in the center I glued a spiral of fine felt of a different color. I placed a bamboo stick lined with green crepe paper as the stem of each flower, and a circle of green felt that I attached to the flower with liquid silicone.
  • Repetí el proceso anterior hasta obtener 10 flores, en el centro les pegué un espiral de fieltro fino de otro color. Le coloqué como tallo a cada flor un palito de bambú forrado de papel crepé verde, y un círculo de fieltro verde que lo enlaza a la flor con silicona líquida.

Picsart_23-05-06_08-16-16-371.jpg


💐STEP 2/PASO 2💐:


Hearts 💕 of fomi/Corazones 💕 de fomi

  • With a heart mold, I made several fomi molds. A bamboo stick was placed on one of them with liquid silicone.
  • Con un molde de corazón hice varios de fomi. A uno se le colocó un palito de bambú con silicona líquida.

20230506_090351.jpg


💐STEP 3/PASO 3💐:


Glass jar decorated with fomi/Frasco de vidrio decorado con fomi:

  • I took a clean jar and decorated it with fomi and liquid silicone. As I told you I have divided the time ⏳ between my activities, although the heat has prevented me from making small details. All these days I dedicated to the centerpiece 30 min until today Saturday. I am putting the final touches to the project, solving the difficulties presented and the writing of the publication, although there have been electrical failures, I have endured the stress.
  • Tomé un frasco limpio le hice un decorado con fomi y silicona líquida. Como les dije he dividido el tiempo ⏳ entre mis actividades, aunque el calor me ha impedido realizar pequeños detalles. Todos estos días dediqué al centro de mesa 30 min hasta llegar hoy sábado. Que estoy dando los toques finales al proyecto, resolviendo las dificultades presentadas y la redacción de la publicación, aunque ha habido fallas eléctricas, he soportado el estrés.

20230506_090838.jpg


💐STEP 4/PASO 4💐:


Wooden crate decorated with fomi/Cajón de madera decorado con fomi:

  • I decorated the drawer with fomi, in sync with the jar.
  • Al cajón le hice un decorado de fomi, en sincronía con el frasco.

IMG-20230506-WA0023.jpg


💐STEP 5/PASO 5💐:


Cardboard pots decorated with fomi (02)/Potes de cartón decorados con fomi (02):

  • Fomi strips of various colors were cut and glued with liquid silicone.
  • Se cortaron tiras de fomi de varios colores, pegados con silicona líquida.

Picsart_23-05-06_08-20-13-238.jpg


💐RESULT/RESULTADO💐:


In the drawer is installed the flask decorated with remnants of dry sticks at the bottom. Then place the dried branches of grass with three flowers. A part of anime is placed, and there is installed a ceramic ring where I placed three flowers. Then the rest of the dry spikes are placed, giving volume to the arrangement. To the decorated pots are transplanted succulents and a heart with a bamboo stick.

En el cajón se instala el frasco adornado con restos de palitos secos en el fondo. Luego se coloca las ramas secas de pasto con tres flores. Se coloca una parte de animes, allí se instala un anillo de cerámica donde coloqué tres flores. Después se instala el resto de espigas secas dando volumen al arreglo. A los potes decorados se trasplantan las suculentas, y un corazón con un palito de bambú.

IMG-20230506-WA0004.jpg

And that's it, this is how the centerpiece I made for my mom turned out. Very happy with the result, it was just as I wished. It is a combination of natural objects, which will serve to decorate a table for a holiday, or any area, in this case, it will be for reasons of the upcoming celebration of Mother's Day, this has inspired me to give to my beloved mother, for her dedication and attention she has had towards me. So in her tribute is this humble centerpiece, it has her simple, friendly, natural characteristics. It is also complemented with two succulent plants that will be like souvenirs and I know she will like them because gardening is her passion. I know that my mom is going to like this project as much as I liked it, and what did you think, did you like it? Finally, I would like to invite @mariamor785, @yole, and @irenenavarroart to participate in the initiative. This is the link of the contest.

Y listo, así quedó el centro de mesa que realicé para mi mamá. Muy feliz del resultado, quedó como lo deseaba. Es una combinación de objetos naturales, que servirá para decorar una mesa para una festividad, o para cualquier área, en este caso será por motivos de la pronta celebración del día de la Madre, este ha sido inspirado para obsequiar a mi amada madre, por su dedicación y atención que ha tenido hacia mí. Entonces en su homenaje está este humilde centro de mesa, tiene sus características sencillas, amigable, natural. También se complementa con dos plantas suculentas que serán como souvenirs y sé que le gustarán porque la jardinería es su pasión. Sé que le va a gustar mucho a mi mamá este proyecto, así como me gustó a mí. ¿Y a ustedes que les pareció, les gustó?. Para finalizar, aprovecho de invitar a participar en la iniciativa a @mariamor785, @yole y a @irenenavarroart. Este es el enlace del concurso.

20230506_075556.jpg


You have reached the end of my post. Thanks for reading me❤️ Have a nice day 😊❤️ If you need help do not hesitate to write me on my Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️

Has llegado al final de mi publicación. Gracias por leerme❤️ Ten un lindo día 😊❤️ Si necesitas ayuda no dudes en escribirme a mi Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️


Text and photos are my authorship. Text translated with DeepL. Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 8. Text separator created with Canva Pro.

Texto y fotos son de mi autoría. Texto traducido con DeepL. Fotos sacadas con mi Xiaomi Redmi 8. Separador de texto creado con Canva Pro.


separador-removebg-preview.png

20230103_220308_0000.png

IMG-20230101-WA0017.jpg

PicsArt_08-09-03.06.17.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency