2024-05-16 - Daily Updates from sagarkothari88

post-thumbnail

Hello Hive Community Members,

Welcome to daily updates from @sagarkothari88 - a Hive Witness & mobile-app-developer. I daily invest my time with my skillset in #Hive & I daily hive-power-up.

Actively Contributing to following projects on Hive

Updates on Hive Distrion App

post-thumbnail

  • Today, I heavily focused on building login API for different types of users - admin, super-admins, businesses, guides & consumers.
  • Following cURL illustrates the login API
  • Upon successful login API call, you'll get the token as illustrated in the image above.
curl --location 'api.hive-distrion.app/login' \
--header 'Content-Type: application/json' \
--data '{
    "challenge": "2056......88b9e",
    "username": "shaktimaaan",
    "pubkey": "S....ym3",
    "proof": "2024-05-17T10:26:09+0530"
}'
  • I've also developed another API for getting list of businesses which is supported by Distrion.
  • Data for businesses remains encrypted & only available to authenticated users.
  • This is an example screenshot & example cURL just below it.

curl --location 'api.hive-distrion.app/businesses_data' \
--header 'Authorization: eyJhb...19WOA3Q'

Hive Distrion API Deployment

  • To deploy Hive Distrion APIs, I moved away from pm2.
  • Today, I deployed APIs using docker.
  • I've also added mongoDB container in docker-compose.

What's next?

  • Now, I'll work on the front-end to integrate this APIs
  • I'll also start building APIs for super-admins so that they can add admins.
  • Next is build APIs for admin so that they can add businesses
  • APIs for admin with which they can approve or reject claims
  • APIs for admin with which they can ban or unban users
  • Once These APIs are ready, I'll again switch to front-end & integrate these APIs

Resources I dedicate for Hive Eco-System

Resource NameResource DescriptionApprox Cost of ResourceStatus
Hive WitnessHive Witness Node$50
DluxRunning Dlux Witness Node$5
LarynxRunning a LARYNX node$5
DuatRunning a DUAT node$5
VSCRunning a VSC witness node$5
Discord BotHive Curators Discord Bot Node$5
HP RewardsHive Curators HP reward Bot Node$5
12 NodesPowerful video encoder nodes for 3Speak $20 on average$240
Bandwidth3 internet connections$50
DistrionHive-Distrion Backend node$5
Community ContributorsRewarding community contributors in INR$60
Additional DeveloperAdditional Contributing Developer$1000
--------
TotalApprox$1435--

Updates: Video Encoder Nodes

  • I'm running 12 powerful video encoder nodes for 3Speak Community Members.
  • Monthly internet bandwidth usage which exceeds 15 TB, Maintenance cost, Electricity backup, Internet backup, Depreciation cost - it's all on me.
  • Yesterday (2024-05-16) 3Speak published total 137 videos
  • My video encoder nodes encoded 105 videos from 137 videos published.
  • Here is visual representation of above data.

2024-05-16-encoder-data

Curation Report for 2024-05-16

NOTE:

  • If you don't like tagging you under curation report, let me know in comment section & I'll exclude you from the curation report.
  • If you think that I should not attach curation report in the post, let me know in the comment section.

We've curated total 44 & motivated content creators for their contributions on Hive.

AuthorPost
@dlmmqb@dlmmqb/the-impact-of-parental-misconduct-on-childrens-upbringing-or-waldyn-ky-nachaqy-ka-bchw-ky-trbyt-pr-athr
@empress-eremmy@empress-eremmy/a-side-vs-my-side
@tonyes@tonyes/esp-eng-basta-de-maltratos
@emiliorios@emiliorios/venciendo-miedos-porque-si-se-van-unas-reflexiones-muy-personales-es-en-es-en
@dbooster@dbooster/10-yen-banknote-from-1943
@hopestylist@hopestylist/the-satisfaction-that-comes-with
@gargi@gargi/my-participation-in-may-lpud
@mnurhiver@mnurhiver/cat-flowers-and-little-girl
@lesmann@lesmann/wednesday-walk-05-15-24
@litguru@litguru/chasing-auroras-part-1
@tsunsica@tsunsica/the-daily-leo-digital-immersion-and-digital-economy-are-no-longer-just-concepts-
@florian-glechner@florian-glechner/little-ringed-plover-at-the-river-shore-and-at-the-gravel-pit
@avdesing@avdesing/old-books-that-come-back-to-the-present-in-the-form-of-wonders
@galenkp@galenkp/carrying-the-load
@neilamarcano@neilamarcano/dxkeglsf
@heroldius@heroldius/wednesday-walk-challenge--grand-quai-montreal-quebec
@queenart@queenart/ganpati-bappa-morya-embracing-blessings-and-new-beginnings
@aquagelas@aquagelas/travel-to-ujong-batee-beach
@hosgug@hosgug/hoy-comienza-el-segundo-major-de-golf-del-ano
@creacioneslelys@creacioneslelys/baymax-amigurumis-acepto-hbd-como-forma-de-pago-baymax-amigurumis-i-accept-hbd-as-a-form-of-payment
@steemflow@steemflow/healthy-meal-will-give-us-wealthy-feel
@irenenavarroart@irenenavarroart/tarde-de-ajedrez-al-aire-libre
@arveno@arveno/fusia-nasi-timbel-the-best-nasi-bakar-in-town
@jesus-son@jesus-son/mhuasdgl
@littlesorceress@littlesorceress/entry-for-smash-contest-321
@iamraincrystal@iamraincrystal/alive-and-thriving-so-its-thursday-again-oror-aatyr5-oror-larryisalive
@pravesh0@pravesh0/sunsets-and-sunrises-from-thehunter
@fieryfootprints@fieryfootprints/battle-mage-secrets-weekly-challenge-sdl03h
@santigs@santigs/walking-through-plasencia-old-city-center
@hornet-on-tour@hornet-on-tour/40-pic-trabi-treffen-in-anklam-trabi-meeting-in-anklam-deen
@bonzopoe@bonzopoe/encitasiones-009-donde-vivir-sino-en-los-dias-por-bonzopoe
@helloisalbani@helloisalbani/romantic-killeror-anime-review
@digi-me@digi-me/street-art-178-urban-art
@palomap3@palomap3/la-casa-de-las-conchas
@emmaris@emmaris/un-dia-especial-con-amigas-esp-eng
@vikbuddy@vikbuddy/my-lpud-debue
@indiaunited@indiaunited/indiaunited-1715787324145
@idksamad78699@idksamad78699/homecooked-comfort-why-i-steer-clear-of-fast-food
@olaf.gui@olaf.gui/my-100-ultimate-chests-before-the-nerf
@duvinca@duvinca/let-s-look-up-miremos
@michupa@michupa/social-media-challenge-lorna-shine
@itwithsm@itwithsm/a-clear-no-to-fast
@slwzl@slwzl/italian-flavors-francelina-en-es
@mamaemigrante@mamaemigrante/mi-lugar-feliz

What do you think?

  • What do you love the most out of these activities I do?
  • Please let me know in the comment section.

Who am I?

Support me

  • Please upvote my content to motivate me
  • Please Reblog
  • Please vote me as Hive Witness
appStoreGooglePlayStore

Support @sagarkothari88

Vote sagarkothari88 as Hive Witness

Support @threespeak

Vote for 3Speak as Witness

Don't forget to swap your HBD/Hive using @ecency

Don't forget to pay using HBD/Hive

https://hive-distrion.app

Images by @noakmilo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency