New hive public full api node available - https://api.pharesim.me

As stated in the post about my renewed witness campaign, parts of the rewards will be used to operate a public full node. It is now available, and will be so for at least 3 months should I drop out of the top 20 again.


images.jpg


The cluster consists of 3 individual nodes:

The servers are located in Germany right now. With more time as a witness and eventually rising prices for Hive I plan to extend it with more nodes in different locations managed by a GeoIP load balancer.



It's been a while since I ran my last public node, and a lot has changed. Back then it was still a monolithic steem instance on extremely expensive servers, and my whole setup cost ~$1200 per month. The current one is at about $250! Performance looks good to me so far, but it's not battle tested of course. So expect bugs and hiccups in the beginning. Please help me fix any issues by reporting them to me directly!

I learned a few things in the process (thanks @gtg), so if you have any questions about setting up a node don't hesitate to contact me.

And finally and obligatory, if you want to support my work on Hive infrastructure, education, onboarding and retention, please help me secure my witness spot.


Stay safe and healthy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency