Proposal for Hive Core Development and Second Layer Integrations

Proposal for Hive Core Development and Second Layer Integrations

BooneDevLogo-blue.png


Summary

This is a proposal to offer full time development services to the Hive ecosystem as well as developer support, lessons, and advice for the next six months.

Who Is @netuoso

As many of you likely know, I have been around the Steem/Hive network since around 2016 when I began offering my support and assistance with various open source projects. I have worked directly with Steemit to provide security patches, infrastructure support, and community development coordination.

When Steemit sold to Tron, I helped the Steem community (developers, leaders, organizers, etc) come together to branch away from Steem and create an entirely new blockchain that we know now as Hive. I provided both the actual code used as well as helped coordinate over 20-30+ individuals in order to make the transition successful.

Since then I created the HiveDevs development community and Discord, provided core dev updates, laid the framework for the Hive Ledger hardware application, and more. I had to take a step away from Hive due to personal and professional reasons, but I am back full force and ready to step back into a full time role in the Hive ecosystem.

Technical Background

I have been working professionally as a developer for almost 15 years at this point with a vast majority of that time specialized in cryptocurrency based development. My very early career started in application development (Ruby/Rails) and quickly moved to backend database deployment and management, server operations, embedded device development, then, of course, cryptocurrency and smart contract development.

I have mainly worked for various companies that were in the startup stage; however, I have contracted for companies of all sizes up to the Fortune 500 level.

My tech stack includes, but is not limited to:

  • C++
  • Javascript (Node.js)
  • Ruby (Rails)
  • Python
  • Solidity
  • EOSIO
  • Steem/Hive
  • Ethereum
  • AWS cloud
  • Docker

Proposal Details

Due to changes in my personal and professional lives, I am ready to return to the Hive ecosystem as a full time developer. I am willing and able to offer a minimum of no less than 25 hours each week to working on the things that are most valuable to Hive such as: light accounts, smart contracts, a messaging system, and more.

I will attend the weekly Hive development meetings to ensure that I am constantly in touch with the community and core developers progress. The majority of my focus will be centered around what the lead developers and community leaders agree are the most important features/issues at the time.

For the moment, I will spend the first week or two reaching out to these individuals in order to build a task list of important items. On top of this, I am working on a website that will track the progress of my activities as well as allow people to get in contact with me for an questions or concerns. After this period of time, I hope to have a list of action items that can be prioritized and worked on.

I have a small team of developers that I work with in order to better facilitate completing complex problems or issues effectively and in a timely manner. If things accelerate, I would love to be able to bring more onboard and potentially create a branch department of Boone Development that is specifically for Hive development.

On top of this, I have been in talks with several teams on the UX Network blockchain to get Hive supported via the IBC protocol. If completed, this will enable Hive to be natively transferred from Hive to any supported EOSIO blockchain, opening up a world of possibilities due to the smart contract system already present on EOSIO chains. Let's work to get Hive seen and used around the world like we know it should be!

This proposal will run at a daily rate of 250 HBD for six months at which time I will submit a follow-up along with status and progress achieved during the life the proposal, including constant weekly progress updates.

Contact Information

You can always comment on my posts to reach me but sometimes that may not get the fastest response. Below are other avenues of contact.

Please feel free to contact me through any of these avenues if you have any questions, concerns, requests, or jokes to share.


Thank you for taking the time to read my proposal. It would mean a great deal to me to have your support and I really want to hear from the entire community what you would like to see added to Hive in the coming months. The Hive ecosystem has been a passion of mine since it was launched and I am extremely excited to be able to return to offer my services full time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency