HiveSQL maintenance

Since hardfork 24 and the changes in Hivemind, I have been struggling to maintain consistency in the data recorded in the HiveSQL database.

Unfortunately, as some users can see from their favorite user interface, some data provided by Hivemind was (and sometimes still is) invalid, despite the many fixes that have been made to Hivemind recently.

This had the effect of corrupting the integrity of the HiveSQL database. I will therefore have to perform major maintenance on this database in order to restore this integrity.

HiveSQL in maintenance mode

As of now, I will undertake this corrective work.

As much as possible, I will keep the data accessible to HiveSQL users.

This maintenance will have the following impact:

  • The synchronization between HiveSQL and the Hive blockchain will be interrupted at times. Therefore, it is possible that, at times, the data is not completely up to date.

  • HiveSQL server will stay available but might not be as responsive as usual.

  • Loss of connection to the HiveSQL server may occur.

  • Application like Engage or HiveBuzz may not work as expected during the maintenance.

This maintenance should last up to 2 days. I honestly think this delay is a worst-case, but better safe than sorry.

In any case, I will notify you as soon as this maintenance is over. Any communication and support related to this maintenance will be done on HiveSQL Discord Channel.

Thanks for your understanding and patience.


Check out my apps and services


Vote for me as a witness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency