RE: Firing two kinds of Colt .357 pistols

@livinguktaiwan

Where I live in the South it is as simple as buying anything at a store. I can go in, pick the pistol or rifle or whatever and as long as my background is clean I walk out within 30 minutes with my new gun. The only items I must wait for government approval are NFA items such as silencers and fully automatic rifles. It takes about 6 months to a year to get NFA items.

Where I used to live in California its a very different experience. I would pick my pistol, have to do a written test to prove I can safely handle a gun (on paper). And then wait 2 weeks, for whats called a "cool down" period. And then after at least 2 weeks I can go pick up my pistol.

Its pretty amazing the differences between states in how its handled.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency