A range tool that will pay for itself, in ammunition savings!

I had a question on this tool, so a post was needed to explain the use and value of this tool.

First, let me point out that there are a number of these Laser units, based on fit in a specific size of casing. In this 'case', this will fit most calibres derived from 30-06 round.

20210616_233134.jpg
Once activated, the Laser is chambered; shining a perfectly centered beam down the bore. I set my hunting weapon 5 inches high at 100 yards. That way, it zero crosses at 250 yards and is 7 inches low at 350 yards. ALL from a single setting!

This covers most local hunting shots, with no changes on the local scope settings. The last deer I took was almost in my lap (150 yards), and I just fired 3 inches low...perfect heart shot.

She weighed ovre 150 pounds after field dressing, she was a big girl!

This tool can save ammunition, on initial set up; allowing me to use that 'extra' ammunition for trigger practice! Sight in a few rifles, and this tool becomes free on this savings alone.

Accuracy is enhanced with this tool, and I recommend everyone have one for their hunting calibre, as a minimum.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency