My Journey To 1000 Yards

First shots on this rifle for 2021 after hibernating for the winter!

I started getting into long range precision shooting last year and picked this rifle to get started. I've been pretty happy with it so far!

I've been able to push it out to 500 meters fairly well so far but the goal for this year is to hit the magic number of 1000m!

Been documenting my "Journey To 1000 Yards" on my YouTube Channel (Outdoors Anonymous) since I first picked it up, if you'd like to check out my Playlist I'll embed here below... It should take you to the first video of the playlist and load the rest from there, or here's the Playlist Link directly https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLP0esEh2CeZF9SQ6Ka8yUFtJ63NdRElzz

The plan is to send a lot of lead down range this summer and HOPEFULLY be able to finally hit 1000m!

MY GEAR:

  • Remington 700 PCR (Precision Chassis Rifle) in 6.5 Creedmoor ($1400)
  • Scope: Vortex Diamondback Tactical II 6-24x with MOA Reticle ($650)
  • Magpul Bipod ($199)
  • Vortex Flip Caps ($50)
  • Rangefinder: Vortex RAZOR HD 4000 ($700)
  • Spotting Scope: BSA (some brand from Amazon) ($85)
  • Phone holder for Spotting Scope, AMAZON ($25)
  • Generic Roll-up Shooting Mat, AMAZON ($35)

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-08 at 2.12.40 PM.jpeg

Thanks for reading :)

-Outdoors Anonymous

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency