Trekking with my beloved pet 🗻🐕

Shinrin-yoku is a practice known in Japanese culture as forest bathing, where you seek to connect with nature through your 5 senses. A few days ago I told you that I have included this practice in my life for some time, but for a little over a month I have included it in my weekly routine, specifically on Sundays to start the week recharged with positive energy.


IMG_20231022_184646.jpg


During my practice yesterday I went hiking in a mountain that I had not visited yet. In the city where I live there are more than 20 routes for trekking or hiking and little by little I have been exploring them. My favorite route is very close to home, it is quite nice because they keep it in perfect condition and even at the bottom there is a restaurant in the middle of the forest where you can have breakfast, coffee and even drink coconut water directly from a cold coconut to recharge electrolytes. Unfortunately in this route they do not accept pets because it is quite steep so in order to take my favorite companion I had to look for other options.


IMG_20231022_184532.jpg


Almost at the same distance I found the route to climb a mountain called "El Marín" where you can climb with your pet because it is totally free so I did not think twice, I put Juanita her breastplate and we started our adventure. At the beginning there was not much sun because the morning was a little rainy and the vegetation of the mountain covered us completely so that first part was quite pleasant, then began the stretches a little more difficult where we had to climb a little, Juanita could climb them without problems and even helped me several times thanks to the tension of her rope.


IMG_20231022_184456.jpg

IMG_20231022_190135.jpg


Finally came the most difficult part, a stretch of steeper climbs without vegetation at the top, this would have been nice if the weather had remained as at the beginning, but lately we can not trust the weather in Venezuela as it is constantly changing during the day and when we reached this part of the route, the sun was at its maximum splendor, burning us mercilessly 😂 so we waited to get to the nearest shade to recharge energy and drink some water. Juanita of course carries her frisbee everywhere as it is useful for playing and drinking water, quite a functional object.



IMG_20231022_190522.jpg

IMG_20231023_104735.jpg


After drinking water and recovering a little from the ravages of the sun and heat, we prepared to continue our way to the summit. It was not so easy because from then on there was no vegetation above us and the sun continued to accompany us at all times, but we still enjoyed the whole journey. At the top we took some pictures and started the return trip which felt much more enjoyable, however we had to be very careful because in certain parts the descent was a little dangerous, in outdoor activities you always have to be very careful because any miscalculation can become an unwanted accident.


IMG_20231022_190758.jpg

1698015567342.jpg

IMG_20231022_184601.jpg


I used the whole way back to be thankful for many things, mainly because I am alive and can enjoy all the goodness of nature. When we finally arrived at the beginning of the route I realized that the sky was cloudy again and it was starting to rain, so we went to a nearby park that has a kind of outdoor gym and I did a little upper body routine to complement the lower body workout that the trekking gave me. When the rain passed we went home, Juanita slept all afternoon because she exhausted all her energy on the walk. Being able to do this kind of adventure with your pet is an indescribable feeling of happiness, we both enjoyed it equally and we are looking forward to next Sunday to practice Shinrin-yoku together again 🙌


IMG_20231022_184624.jpg



EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYNuNJuSBpoxE5Qc1Ve1EZsAWHq5VFAyok5hTVtS.jpg

  • Translation: DeepL translate
  • Diseño/Design: Por mí utilizando CANVA/By myself using CANVA
  • Video/Photography: Por mí /By myself
  • English is not my native language, I apologize for possible errors in the translation.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYNuNJuSBpoxE5Qc1Ve1EZsAWHq5VFAyok5hTVtS.jpg


Antonieta García.png

Un paseo por mi mente

Documento las cosas que me apasionan, mi amado deporte, la deliciosa comida que me saca una sonrisa, los viajes por mi hermoso país y mis investigaciones sobre moda. Soy fashionista, deportista, foodie y petlover. Me encanta trabajar por mis sueños y crear cosas geniales con mis manos, pero sobre todo disfruto inspirando a los que me rodean a ser su mejor versión.

"Todo es creado dos veces, primero en la mente y luego en la realidad " Robin Sharma.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency