Spending weekends with some physical activities ; Trying Obstacle courses .

Blue Minimalist Travel Photo Collage Your Story .jpg

After we tried the giant seesaw and high swing, my companions and I moved to another portion of the campsite for the Obstacle courses. I have tried this before, but that was decades ago when I was still young and fit, lol! Since this was quite risky compared with the previous activities, as we would be moving through ropes from one area to another, our guide carefully discussed the proper way of putting our harness. It had two hooks, and the golden rule was it should always be hooked next to each other, but the opening should be the opposite.

IMG_20230305_095512.jpg
I don't know why I was so busy checking my harness here.

The guide was the first one who climbed up, and he was so fast then, followed by my two lady companions. I was the third, and the last was one of our male officemates. As the two started to climb up one by one with the guide assisting them, I was relieved. It seemed it was easy. When it was my turn, I throw my harness to our tour guide for him to hook it up for my safety.

IMG_20230305_100237.jpg

Gosh! It was not that easy because my body was heavy, and my arms were not strong.🤣 To add, some of my companions teased me that I should move faster. I am only at the starting point, but I already had the urge to go down. Stop punishing myself but thinking I paid for this; ah, okay, better continue.
I blew air after reaching where our guide stood in the above photo. Weeeww, looking down, it was not that high, but somehow it made my knees tremble!

The second course was the hardest I could say! There was only a rope where you could step in, no wood, steel, or others. Place your feet, hold your balance on both sides, and step on the next rope!

IMG_5453.JPG

You can see me still standing and laughing while @maileenrj28 was posing at the camera. Just laughed and smiled though I was trembling inside!
It took me a while when it was my turn, as I found it hard to step at the next rope. Were my legs shorter? The ropes, I mean, I kept on swaying a little while gaining my balance! Good thing they were so patient in instructing me how to move, and I was in complete gear. If I weren't in gloves, my hands would have bruises or wounds. I mentioned earlier that my arms and triceps weren't strong, which I badly needed here!
I even asked the guide if my harness could save me if I lost my balance.

I am now grinning, almost there and I think it was a factor that I am not wearing rubber shoes just trekking sandals. I need to make sure that I place my foot correctly.

The third was somehow okay, as even though it still ropes, at least it was stable. It was like mountain climbing only.

IMG_20230305_101132.jpg

The fourth? No sweet. They attached old tires to the rope, making walking easy.

See? Unlike the previous one, I am not kidding when I say it was easy. Here, as long as you don't fear heights, there is no problem. We even took some time and had a group photo.
Our guide was so cool and even instructed us on what a better pose would be for synchronization. Also, as he knows everyone was on social media, instragramable pictures in their every client is a must!

Wait, wait, this is not the easiest course, but there is;

IMG_20230305_102254.jpg

No need for balancing; bend a little to pass.

The sixth and seventh are similar as both had rectangular wood to step on. The only difference was that planks of wood were placed in every step earlier, while the latter was all wood. Nailed to each other but it kept on swaying too! If you step on the end side, the tendency was the next wood will be moving a little bit far from you. If that happens, then you need to step bigger.

Among all the challenges, this is one I find difficult, and it took me a while before I was successfully done. I was not into physical activities since the pandemic.

Yes, I did some hiking, but walking is far different for me. AT least, the terrain was either assault or plain but NOT moving nor swaying.

Aside from it, I already find it hard to balance; as stated, my body is quite heavy 🤣. The pandemic made me gain weight!

IMG_3223.JPG

Did you see what the challenge will be next? Yes, just wood without a rope on both sides for you to hold! Do you think it was hard?

IMG_3237.JPG

It looked like it was only your harness to hold, but it was not! Just like in our life, sometimes we find things complicated, and you keep saying you can't do it. However, the reality was, you only didn't try and believe in your capabilities.

The challenges ended at the peak of the whole course, the spider web. Of all this is my favorite as you the see the top view of the campsite.

It might be tiring, and I got body aches and sunburn, but it was worth it! Once in a while, some outdoor activities after a stressful week at work are a great example to recharge thy spirit.

Not to mention we got several wonderful group photos.

Pinmapple code:

Lead image was edited using Canva


Footer credit to Sensiblecast

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency