RE: The no play day

Generally a long range shooter operates at distances greater than smaller calibres are capable of reaching effectively which is why large calibre rifles are utilised. I have a training rifle-system though, in .223 which is set up exactly the same as my long gun so I can practice, albeit at closer ranges, and have the same feel with the rifle I shoot at long range Of course, the recoil isn't quite the same. It's also far cheaper to shoot the .223 than it is my other rifle-system so it's a double win.

I shoot my trainer out to only about 400m, my other well past 1600 metres. I don't disclose my actual range of course. Training like that becomes invaluable when in the field although there's nothing like training and practicing on the actual rifle one needs to shoot at range with.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency