Level Up Gun Bunny

AMPUMARADALLA_01JUN2021_0018.jpg

We meet again, my favourite gun community. Last time I tried my hands on a CBC 7022 but I like big guns and I can not lie, so this time I got me something more impressive to try out. I'm very new to shooting but excited to learn and try more, it's in my blood as dad says so I need to excel in this sport and I want to be great fast. Luckily I have an easy access to some (objectively) nice guns and great teachers.

I know you gun nerds like to know this stuff so here are the specs for the gun in question:

This here used to be a Izhmash Saiga 308-1 Sporter, with 7.62x51 Nato ammo, but it's obviously heavily modified by the owner. I'm sure there are some original pieces underneath all the custom goodness but I'd have to phone a friend if you need to know more.

saiga_ampumaradalla_01Jun2021.jpg

13A07B36-FB59-4F73-9CC3-6462A18A75EB_1.jpg

I was nervous and excited to shoot with it, and I wasn't expecting to do too well, my aim (eh eh) was to just hit the target paper with all my shots, but of course I'd like to get just tens. We shot from 75 meters in nice conditions and my first five shots were mostly on the white, then I got a few tips and the next five were a lot better. I marked my shots in red so you can see how I did on my first try ever at a gun like this. Obviously a lot of room for improvement but I'm pretty pleased and definitely will try this again.

shots_ampumaradalla_01Jun2021_0019.jpg

AMPUMARADALLA_01JUN2021_0015.jpgI tried to learn how to put my legs correctly but these limbs of a baby calf don't touch the ground. More practise is needed.

AMPUMARADALLA_01JUN2021_0006.jpg

AMPUMARADALLA_01JUN2021_0037.jpg

AMPUMARADALLA_01JUN2021_0039.jpg

Overall a pretty perfect summer afternoon for shooting, not even many mosquitoes yet!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency