First Canoeing

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to enjoy the recent experience I had with the little man recently on a vacation: canoeing!

can5.jpg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

First Canoeing

Maine has got to be one of our favorite places to go to. I always loved it as a kid when I was lucky enough to go there every summer a few times a summer. Some people have never been able to visit Maine or people couldn't afford it among other things. I know that I and many other people have grown over the years to appreciate the small things in life. The laid back vibe and slowed down nature of Maine is one of the reasons I love it so much. There is so much wildlife and beauty all around you! It's insane!

On our recent vacation where my wife found this amazing hotel, they had all kinds of great outdoor amenities for us to do. There was swimming, canoeing, kayaking, fire pits, swings, and all kinds of other fun stuff for kids and families. We are going to see if we can make sure to go back next year for sure! I was excited to get out on the water with the little man!

can4.jpg

He was excited to be out on the boat that's for sure but he was also a little nervous. He's never been on a canoe before, but he has been on a boat a few times. A boat with a motor though lol. I suppose this one did have a motor as well, just a little bit slower! (dads arms hahaha)

can3.jpg

He was having a lot of fun helping me row the boat with the oar that he got. They had kid sized oars which was awesome as well, so it fit right in with him! We went up and down the coastline surrounding the resort and I don't know if he had more fun than I did. I was so excited and happy to sit there on the canoe and share that great father-son bonding time. I know I really loved the times that I got to be with my dad out on the boat instead of walking around. There's nothing to do besides row, fish, talk about things and appreciate the beautiful scenery around you.

can2.jpg

One of the things that was a bit wild about this place that I am not really sure why it was the case but there were a gazillion of these weird bugs floating around on the surface of the water when you got a little bit offshore. They were everywhere! Lol. The bugs didn't stop the beauty of being out on the water like this though. We went out first thing in the morning, I think this was around 6 AM that we were out there and it was such a beautiful time. Little bit of overcast clouds but the temperature was perfect and we got to sit there in the quiet and listen to the water, nature and all that.

can1.jpg

I know that I'm incredibly lucky to have been able to go on this vacation here, I've been looking forward to taking a trip like this for some time because of the beauty that you can see all around you but also to slow down a bit. It's crazy to me that this vacation was a couple weeks ago now as I'm typing this and it's already August. Life is moving incredibly fast and that's not always a good thing! There are certain events we all look forward to that's for sure but I also am trying to slow down as much as I can so I can savor the times like this where I'm with the little man (and my wife of course! she just wasn't interested at all on being in a canoe lol) and get to help show him the beauty of the world and mold the impression he has of it. I know the world is ugly and there are a lot of issues to it but I think helping to keep the youngest generation as pure as we can as long as we can, so that they can take in these beauties and appreciate so much without being tainted by the bullshit that we as adults know life is trying to expose to them, the better they can be in the long run I think. I'll get off my soap box now :D

can5.jpg

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,720 PRE tokens, with a market value of $380.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency