Problems with accessing Hive.blog anonymously using Tor browser

A member named @cwow2 suggested that I post on this "AskHive" community.

I always use Tor browser to do anything on Hive.blog (and any related app under Hive.io), even if I am just going to read some posts. I have never used my own IP address, or even a VPN, for accessing Hive apps.

These are the problems that occur to me while using Tor browser for Hive.blog:

  1. Opening another tab for Hive.blog does not use my logged-in session on that tab, even though the original tab where I logged in still remains logged in.
  2. Posting something or voting on posts takes a lot of time (more than 3 seconds).
  3. Loading content from Hive.blog takes a lot of time (again, more than 3 seconds), while other websites load fast even in Tor browser.

I am not sure if these problems also occur to other Tor users, because I never used a regular web browser to visit Hive.blog (even while using a VPN).

Can you share your own experiences with using Tor browser by commenting on this post? How about while using VPN? Thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency