Malaysian Pinetree Caterpillar

This is a photograph of a common pine tree caterpillar in Malaysia. The size of this particular caterpillar is almost the same size of the pine tree needle. Even the color of the caterpillar body is almost the same with the pine tree needle.

At first, I didn't even notice the caterpillar. It was sitting still on top of a fallen pine tree needle. I came to notice when the caterpillar started to move. The caterpillar movement is similar to a leech.

I observer the caterpillar for few minutes before I started to photograph it. The caterpillar was trying to find it way back to the pine tree.

I actually have a fear of caterpillar. I felt that if I touched a caterpillar, it might give me a severe allergic reaction. This is the reason why I prefer not to take a macro photograph of a caterpillar. But sometimes, I gave an exception whenever I found a caterpillar that is interesting enough to photograph.

By photographing it, is my way to overcome my fear of caterpillar. I am also required to come nearer in order to photograph a caterpillar. However, for me to physically touch a caterpillar, maybe not yet.

img_20211023_134110.jpg

img_20211023_134308.jpg

img_20211023_133610.jpg

img_20211023_134339.jpg


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency