SHELTER feat. Dave Featherstone & Jordan de Lima by Lang.v.music

SHELTER feat. Dave Featherstone & Jordan de Lima by Lang.v.music

After years keeping a distance from music production, we have launched LANG/V0.1.

Time to get out of our own ways - all of us.

Drums, Vocals and Keys: Jordan de Lima
Guitar, Vocals, Recording, Mixing: Dave Featherstone
Composition, Vocals, Production: Jason Langvee


Appears on:


LYRICS

|SHELTER| Feat. Dave Featherstone & Jorand de Lima. I’m. down. taking shelter. Mediocrity. 5 syllables that have always gotten me with the thought that good enough is good and good is how it ought to be. But then what’s "ought to be?" And then what's wrong with me? I don't know what I don't know and I thought it’d be taught to me. Views stem-ming from a toxic dream rr/ from monotony. Same things, days in. When you talk to me. Spend your best two cents. Change my philosophy. I'm happy to get by... Get by in privacy. I’m. down. taking shelter. Mediocrity. 5 syllables derived from awkwardly reading minds and dreaming lines to prove my solvency. To prove that I can breath, but you can't copy me, you see that solvent doesn't solve it, trigonometry. Take a fallen tree, philosophically, did it fall - if when it fell - the woods had opted not to see? You'll have to solve and see, the me I don't try to be. I'm happy to get by, get by in privacy. I’m. down. taking shelter. I need a lobotomy, craniotomy, I need you to jack my pulse up when you start it please. I need you to go open my brain, and to look at my mind and to drain it outta me. There's been a pain that's been clouding me. When it rains it empowers me I try to gasp, And I feel it's my last, And I and i and I...And I miss the empowered me. And I miss my autonomy. The things that I miss, are discrepant from this. And I blame my society. I've got a lump in my throat. And I'm not just saying it. Sometimes it's hard to breath when the walls start caving in. Down in this cave I'm in... no light's invited in...No light's invited in. I’m. down. taking shelter.


FOLLOW Lang.v.music:


More about Lang.v.music:

Most of these tracks were recorded/mixed/mastered in #GarageBand. Happy to share those files too. If you are in need of any musical commissions or contributions shoot me a message!

Collaborations or inquiries: Lang.v.music@gmail.com 👀🤟

I’m happy to share downloads with anyone interested!

Find my music and earn crypto listening on

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency