My 1888 Coins, Part 3: MEXICO SECOND REPUBLIC SILVER 25 CENTAVOS

Hello, Hivers and Stackers!

It is #FIESTATUESDAY in the #silvergoldstackers community. #fiestatuesday is a tag started by my bestie, @silverd510. Anyone can join in! Simply write about anything that you thnk is related to the tag!


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

1888 year dated coins are of interest to me because it bears my favorite and lucky triple 8 number.

My stacking sister @kerrislravenhill suggested that I start collecting 1888 year-dated coins. In fact, my sis @kerrislravenhill gifted me with an 1888 coin early this year, and so did @stokjockey.

In the Article Series "My 1888 Coins", I will be featuring the coins I have collected to date.

Check out my other 1888 silver coins in this article series:


So here is another one from south of the border of the US for #fiestatuesday!

1888 Mexico Second Republic Silver 25 Centavos

Zacatecas Mint, .903 fine silver

OBVERSE



REVERSE

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍


Numista

Yeah, I know... I know. This coin looks so beat-up. And yet this was heck-so-hard-to-find!!! And besides, I was just after the year date 1888. And I am not numismatist nor pretend to be one, hehe!

BTW, did you get yours?

Are you a member of a precious metals group?



This was the material that was mailed with the membership card.




All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it a #MarvelousMonday!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:


Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100



Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya



HiveBuzz

Project Designer: @arcange
Web Designer: @techybear
Graphic Designer: @captaink


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency