My 1888 Coins: An Unexpected Addition

Some mintage years are important due to the date, and/or history behind the coins, and what not. Some are due to the personal importance given to that coin.

As for myself, the triple eights digits is a number that I attached and used in my email address way back when I first opened an account. And if there is such thing as a lucky number, I picked 888 as that number.

This the only reason why I collect the 1888 Coins. But in the process, I am also discovering that it is a key date for some coins.

And each and every time I am on Ebay or any online store for coins, I go through the exercise of searching for my next 1888 coin. Silly, eh?


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

I received a gift in the mail. A gift with so much personal meaning to me. It is a very thoughtful present that can come only from someone who cares about the things that matter to me.

A thoughtful gift is a kind of gift that is relevant to the occasion and reflects the gift receivers’ desires, hobbies, and life. This type of present is the result of your love and emotion for the gift recipient and it shows how special the person is and how thankful you are for having them in your life! Source


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

1888 Austria 1 Fl - Franz Joseph I


Source: Numista

⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

One more addition to my special collection.

Yay! What a thrill it is for me to receive the second 1888 coin from you sis, @kerrislravenhill !


Thank you, sis, for this very thoughtful gift.

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.





Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency