How to avoid oxidation?

A simple question to SILVER stackers !

image.png

Up to know I try to stack gold, as it is inert, heavy, thus small, making it very easy to keep in a vault.

But I would try to diversify, if you guys can me help me with this question.

How do you prevent silver oxidation ?

I like silver as long as it remains gray, I dislike it when it darkens or becomes black due to oxidation.

Some years ago I ordered a few Koala's (1K silver coin). They were very nice, I liked them a lot.

image.png

They were protected in their plastic case, so I could keep them without oxidation.

But I see many offers on exchanges where they sell several coins in bulk, without any other protection than a tiny bag.

If I listen to myself I would put them in plastic food film, before setting them in the vault, I could even buy the plastic case of the good size for the most valuable items.
Would filming them be a good idea? Or have you got any better one?

Is there any loss in value of the item when it's oxidized?

Thank you for the information, and have a very nice day!


O.J.Towards Financial Freedom!
_70b0358e-3901-4271-9baa-0e4ab37b7fa2.jpg@independance is my path to financial freedom, via precious metal stacking. I try to achieve this to bring a heritage for my family. I'll post about my progress as well as anecdotes.

See you all Soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency