1880 silver dollar

One of my favorites

The Morgan silver dollar has always been one of my favorite coins. I think it has something to do with the fact my Grandma gave me one when I was little and it was always my favorite of all the coins I had. The Morgan silver dollar was minted from 1878 to 1904, and apparently randomly again in 1921. The coin weighs 26.73 g and is 90% silver.

The front of the coin features a depiction of Liberty, the designer sat with Anna Willess Williams of Philadelphia to use as a model.

sdfgdsf.jpg

The reverse features an eagle clutching arrows and an olive branch.

oooo.jpg

I did have a few more of these in the past but they were stolen when I was younger. The rest of my silver coins now are much smaller and just dont have that same weight and feel like this one. For the other collectors or stackers out there, what is your favorite US silver coin? I'd be interested to see what everyone else likes.

Source for the historical info

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency