Stacking During the Holidays

         Another month. Another precious metal acquisition. I got another 1/10 troy ounce of gold in the form of Britannia. Unfortunately, it has the ugly mug of Charles III, but gold is gold. In all seriousness, I don't care whose face is on the coin as long as it's real metal.

         The shipment of gold came with a note from APMEX promoting the deals they will have for Black Friday and over the Holidays. I bet their website is going to crash during that day. If not, I'm okay with that too. I would love to take my time to buy some silver at spot price.

         If you ever use their app, they have similar deals on limited products from time to time. At this time, I have an in-app offer for 1kg of silver at the spot price. It's above my usual budget, but it is tempting.

         The Cyber Monday and December promotions are less appealing, but I'm sure some will take advantage of them. If you have the bullion card, I guess it's an opportunity to load up discounts for future purchases. I don't have the card because I prefer not to limit "cash backs" to a single venue.

         This is an example of an in-app deal. On that kilogram of silver alone, I would save $130 on premiums. Well, I might try and pick up on one or two deals in the future.

         Keep on stacking, folks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency