1st Piece of Silver in Circulation I've Seen in Over 15 Years!!

I know I silver patina when I see one, and I know a sliver ping when I hear one... I am even extremely accurate at sensing the silver percentage based on the sound reverberation form it tapping a hard surface, or being flicked.

During my childhood people would spend silver change at face value. I used to listen for the change to cling in the cash registers when I was a kid in the late 80s and 90s, and ask to change out bills if I heard silver drop from a customer ahead of me. I also earned silver in the Boy Scouts as prizes during fundraiser competitions, and was gifted some during Easter egg hunts from relative at times.

One Easter at about 3 years old (1988), my Dad made me pay for my own Batman big wheel at Toys R' Us with the silver Kennedy's & large 40% Eisenhower's I got that year, not the best parenting moment haha... but then again I was also guilty of spending my grandparent's silver change to buy candy at 7-11... ignorance prior to education... THAT was when I learned THAT lesson!

IMG_20240318_135703889.jpg

Its been a while #silvergoldstackers!!! Nice to be back!

--
Last week I was helping return a old timers pocket change collection, and in the bin of spit-backs laid this glimmer that stood out with obviousness. A beaute of a '64 American dime that pings like a dream. A nice tip for a job well done, & a new good luck charm. Providence filling abundance cups again.

WHEN IS THE LAST TIME YOU FOUND SLIVER IN CIRCULATION?!!

PLEASE SHARE YOUR PHOTOS & STORIES BELOW!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency