Monster Raffle Banner & Branding

I’m not very good at Marketing or Graphic Design. It’s one of the main reasons why I have been using Artificial Intelligence to illustrate my posts. I know my strengths and weaknesses and making stuff look pretty or appealing is definitely not a strength of mine. But I know this stuff is important and particularly with the big SGS Monster Raffle about to go into full promotion mode when ticket sales start, this is an expertise that I definitely need some help with.

A couple of members have raised some very good points in the SGS Community Discord this week that have got me thinking a bit. The first was a bit of feedback from @summertooth about the monster graphics that a lot of us have been using that look a bit child-like. I’m keen to get a bit of feedback from others about whether our use of these “friendly monsters” in our promotional material is a nett positive or negative for the promotion of the raffle. Is there a better type of monster graphic we should use? Should we ditch the monster theme altogether?

The second comment was from @bitcoinman who was suggesting that we should use a Common Banner in our posts about the Monster Raffle to help with promotion. This is a similar branding concern and so I think it’s very related the first point above. In the past we’ve held competitions to develop branding for Precious the Silver Mermaid and we’ve had controversy where an artist has submitted an entry but then wanted royalties or citations whenever their submission is used.

To be brutally honest - I am not interested in doing that. SGS is a Decentralized Autonomous Community that relies on the goodwill and participation of our members who have already been giving generously to help the Monster Raffle get re-established. So I want to put the call out to see if people want to use a common banner and see if anyone wants to develop some marketing material that has broad appeal – with the understanding (in advance) that submitting any creative works will be a royalty free gift toward the SGS Community.

If you would like to develop a banner or promotional material for the upcoming Monster Raffle please reply below with your submission. I’d also encourage our SGS Members to upvote the comments of the submissions below if you approve of their use. You can vote for more than 1 of course. Whichever submission(s) get the most votes will be adopted and the creator behind them will receive a 100% upvote per day from my personal account for 1 month as a reward. That’s over $40 worth of upvotes if you’re posting daily.

I look forward to seeing what people can come up with

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency