Married to the game


2 months ago i shared a post about a fractional gold coin i acquired link to that post here.
Now i don't really do high premiums and for that reason fractional gold is a no no for me for the most part.

When I first mentioned this coin 2 months ago i mentioned it was for something special, it was to show the world my love for the precious, and now its official Im married to the game baby !

As you can see i got it made into a ring, I was looking into jewlery and really wanted some 24k gold pieces but all i could find is high premiums and taxes , there is supposed to be no tax on fine gold and silver in Canada but i guess the rule dosen't apply to jewlery.

Another thing that concerned me was the soft property of pure gold, there may be some alternatives manufacturering process that can make pure gold harder called 3d hard gold and maybe others but im a bit sceptical if it can be made hard enough.

I think this ring was a good compromise, we got some pure gold and its somewhat being protected by the 14k gold on the actual ring. At first I was going to have it made in 18k gold (75%pure gold ) but I figured it being a ring a less pure base is going to be more durable, i went with 14k (14/24= 58%) becouse i wanted the base to be at least more than 50% gold content 10k is below at 42%.

I also had a maple gram made into a smaller ring for my lady, and it too is a 14k gold ring base. She better behave or ill find someone else to spoil like @trumpman perhaps 🤣

Some pics on a scale we got 1/10 toz pure gold coin (3.11 grams) so a bit over 10 grams of 14k and that equates 5.8 grams of that pure

The maple gram is a gram of that pure and I'll leave the rest of the math for y'all

Hive Canada

That's it for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency