My November 2021 HiveBloPoMo Experience

img_20211130_154410.jpg

"A sunset is nothing more and nothing less than the backside of a sunrise."
—Craig D. Lounsbrough


Hello everyone! Today is the last day of November which brings the #hiveblopomo challenge to an end! The HiveBloPoMo Challenge is a 30-day blogging challenge held every April and November. But is it really the end? NO! What we see as an end is usually a beginning.

I feel great about my blogging accomplishments for this month. Why? Whenever I start a challenge, I always look forward to the end. Not because I cannot do it but it's a way to encourage myself that I can see the challenge through to the finish line.

Well, I am glad I saw this #hiveblopomo challenge through to the end. I am always impressed when at the start of a new week @hivebuzz sends me a notification saying I have been a buzzy bee! It takes quite a lot to make out time to write a post or two per day for the 30 days straight. Challenging, but interesting.

img_20211130_154503.jpg

There were days I faced writer's block and some days I was reluctant to write and almost gave up thinking I could rest. I'm glad I did not miss a day's blogging. I tightened my belt and pushed through to the end. How?

Many thanks to @traciyork for the #hiveblopomo blog prompts which helped on the days I could not come up with topics to write on. The blog prompt was a guide and I expanded on some parts of it. Also, @mariannewest's freewrite daily prompt was a major help. I did not have to think far before I had a story bubbling in my head and waiting to be told.

One benefit of this challenge is that it kept my brain spinning in a good way as ideas flowed on things to write on. Also, I got to engage with others on their posts. I feel fulfilled knowing I have published 30 plus posts on the Hive blockchain for this month alone.

Overall, the #hiveblopomo challenge was an interesting one and I look forward to participating again in April 2022.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Image 1
Image 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency