No, That One Is Not Adopted

I apologize that my pictures are old. When my children started growing up, I wasn't able to get them all together for photos anymore. All are now grown.

DSC_2869.JPG
The above picture was taken by one of my sisters.

Well, three of my children look very much alike. My oldest and youngest and their brother all look so much alike. So much so that my youngest got tired of people complimenting her about a solo "she" did when it was really her older sister who did it. She couldn't convince anyone that she wasn't the one who did it. They would tell her, "No, it was you, I saw you." She now just says, "Thank you," and later tells her older sister about it.

The fourth child (which is our third child) doesn't look much like them. While she does look like a couple family members, she appears to be the odd one out.

Photo0149FourBySix.jpg
Source Disney PhotoPass

People would ask if she was adopted. Because of this, we jokingly called her adopted (she does know that she isn't).

The big plus of being adopted is that you KNOW you were wanted by a family. They chose you.

And yes, we did want each of our children. We couldn't choose them, we got what we got, but we wouldn't have it any other way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now