Back Home

adult-gee8e9f545_1280.jpg
Source

My husband and I got up this morning at 6:00 am to leave by 7:00 am (we left at 7:10 am) to drive back home. We left the Dallas area with rain and gray skies. We arrived in the Houston area with sunny skies (the rain had moved on).

Traffic was minimal. I've never seen so few cars on the road, especially in Houston. We made it back a little before 11:30 am! That's great time, especially since my husband had to stop for some breakfast and coffee, then we had to stop for fuel.

Right after we got back, we were asked if we wanted to go to lunch, and we headed out for that. A couple hours later, sitting and talking, and now I'm posting here.

We had a great Thanksgiving week while visiting family and friends! We brought down a few more things we thought we didn't need (well, we lived for almost 4 months without them, but we decided it would be nice to have them anyway).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now