(ESP/ENG) Tag del Estudiante// Student Tag

Hora de Anécdotas Bilingue.png


Welcome Hivers to my new post, today I want to share this initiative that @cami.rojas started a few months ago and I had it pending. You see I think my frustration in some cases is because of the type of student I am, and I remembered this initiative, so I'm going to answer it and I'm going to add a question, but I'll leave it as a surprise.
Bienvenidos Hivers a mi nuevo post, el día de hoy quiero compartir esta iniciativa que comenzó @cami.rojas hace unos meses y la tenía pendiente. Verán creo que mi frustración en algunos casos es por el tipo de estudiante que soy, y me recordé de esta iniciativa, así que la voy a responder y le voy a agregar una pregunta, pero se las dejo de sorpresa.

E (12).png


In my case, I am very relaxed with homework, I try not to get frustrated because with frustration I close myself off, and you can give me 20 solutions, but none of them are going to help me. So I do them in my own time, calmly, without getting upset, without stressing myself. There have been moments of frustration with homework, I don't deny it, and I have cried over some, but on those occasions, it's out of my hands.
En mi caso, soy muy relajada con la tarea, busco no frustrarme porque con frustración me cierro, y me pueden dar 20 soluciones, pero ninguna me va a ayudar. Así que las hago a mi tiempo, con calma, sin molestarme, sin estresarme. Ha habido momentos de frustración con la tarea, no lo niego, y he llorado por algunas, pero en esas ocasiones, ya escapa de mis manos.

E (11).png


No, I don't have any course that I hate, that the teachers don't serve, it's not the subject's fault. Although at some point I did get to hate a subject because of a professor, but I would breathe and say, "Izzie, you know your frustration is not with the subject, it's with the professor, calm down."
No, no tengo ningún curso que odie, que los profesores no sirvan, no es culpa de la materia. Aunque en algún momento llegue a odiar una materia por un profesor, pero yo respiraba y decía: “Izzie, sabes que tu frustración no es con el tema, es con el profesor, calma”

E (10).png


That's a tough question because all subjects have their moment that fascinate me, so it's complicated to pick one. I think the one I enjoyed the most is "Children's and Young Adult Literature," because we saw how the stories were adapted, the way they subtly warn about certain themes and how to choose for children. I'm a teacher, and that helped me select readings for my students for directed assignments and even for practicums, even if I'm not always successful.
Es una pregunta difícil porque todas las materias tienen su momento de que me fascinan, así que es complicado escoger una. Creo que la que más he disfrutado es “Literatura Infantil y Juvenil”, porque vimos cómo se fueron adaptando los cuentos, la forma en la que sutilmente advierten de ciertos temas y cómo escoger para niños. Soy maestra, y eso me ayudó a seleccionar lecturas para mis estudiantes de tareas dirigidas e incluso para las prácticas, aunque no siempre tenga éxito.

E (9).png


Many things bother me, that they demand responsibility and don't give it, that they don't give you notes, that they get lost, that they don't go to class and leave you waiting for them to arrive, and the worst of all: that they don't let you finish speaking before answering. All this has its reason, the first four have to do with that college professor I talked about when I unloaded my frustration, but the last one has to do with a high school teacher, and that almost made me hate the subject, that's an anecdote for the next one.
Muchas cosas me molestan, que exijan responsabilidad y no la den, que no te den notas, que se pierdan, que no vayan a dar clases y te dejen esperando a que llegue, y la peor de todas: que no te dejen terminar de hablar antes de responder. Todo esto tiene su motivo, las primeras cuatro tienen que ver con esa profesora de la universidad de la que hable cuando descargue mi frustración, pero la última tiene que ver con un profesor de bachillerato, y que casi me hace odiar la materia, esa es una anécdota para la próxima.

E (8).png


I have many really, but I'm going to tell you about the time we helped a friend of mine surprise his girlfriend while he was in college. For Valentine's Day, this friend asked us to make a video for the girlfriend, talking about how much we loved her and things like that. We made the videos and that day we went into an empty room, this friend made some awards and gave us some medals for our friendship with him. I won the medal of the photographer, because I always mount the things he does in the networks and I tag him hahahaha. That day was very nice, because they also showed the whole video to the bride, and all fine.
Tengo muchas realmente, pero les voy a contar de la vez en que ayudamos a un amigo a darle una sorpresa a la novia estando en la universidad. Por San Valentín, este amigo, pues nos pidió que le hiciéramos un vídeo a la novia, hablando de lo mucho que la queríamos y cosas así. Hicimos los vídeos y ese día pues nos metimos en un salón vacío, este amigo hizo unos premios y nos dio unas medallas también por nuestra amistad hacia él. Yo me gané la medalla de la fotógrafa, porque siempre monto las cosas que hace en las redes y lo etiqueto jajajaja. Ese día fue muy bonito, porque también le mostraron todo el vídeo a la novia, y todo fino.

E (7).png


Lately, I've been studying at night, because I get up late and because the internet helps me more at night. I even work or do everything from 6 or 7 in the evening, because I got used to it, after high school that was in the afternoon and I left at 6, I got used to it hahaha.
Últimamente, soy de estudiar de noche, porque me levanto tarde y porque sinceramente el internet me ayuda más en la noche. Incluso soy de trabajar o de hacer todo a partir de las 6 o 7 de la tarde, porque me acostumbre, después del liceo que era en la tarde y salía a las 6, se me quedó la costumbre jajaja.

E (6).png


No, actually if I'm tired, I go to sleep. I don't give myself a hard time about assignments hahaha
No, realmente si estoy cansada, me voy a dormir. Yo no me doy mala vida por las asignaciones jajaja.

E (5).png


Anger, chasing professors to give me a grade, there was fear at some point because of protests on the one hand and on the other hand because of events that happened very close to the university. Thank God, nothing serious happened.
Rabias, perseguir profesores para que me pongan nota, hubo miedo en algún momento por protestas por una parte y por otra por sucesos que ocurrieron muy cerca de la universidad. Gracias a Dios, no pasó nada grave.

E (3).png


I have tried to do it with a lot of colors, but if it is a lot of pages, I get annoyed and I only do it here at home. If I'm going to the university I use only two colors, red and blue, because I don't have time to do more while I'm writing information and the professors are talking.
He intentado hacerla con muchos colores, pero si son muchas páginas, me da fastidio y solo lo hago aquí en mi casa. Si estoy yendo a la universidad uso dos colores nada más, rojo y azul, porque no da tiempo de hacer más mientras escribo información y los profesores hablan.

E (4).png


First, I look at the assignments. Second, I think about what would happen if I don't do the homework. Finally, I don't do the homework and end up crying because I didn't turn in the homework hahaha. Bullshit, if I am full of homework, I look at the assignments, check which ones are the quickest to do and their date. I do the ones with the closest dates first and then from the easiest to the hardest.
Primero, veo las tareas. Segundo, reflexiono acerca de lo que pasaría si no hago la tarea. Finalmente, no hago la tarea y termino llorando porque no entregue la tarea jajaja. Mentira, si estoy llena de tareas, veo las tareas, reviso cuáles son las más rápidas de hacer y su fecha. Hago primero las que tienen las fechas más próximas y luego de las más fáciles a las más difíciles.
Ahora sí, la pregunta que añadiría aquí sería:
Now yes, the question I would add here would be:

E (1).png


I would like to be the kind of student who has all his notes nice, decorated, who has everything in order. That's the kind of student I would like to be, because it would be easier to remember the data with that system. Unfortunately, neither the handwriting is the same nor the lettering I know how to do yet hahaha, so I have nothing but cursive or block letters.
A mí me gustaría ser la clase de estudiante que tiene todas sus notas bonitas, decoradas, que tiene ordenado todo. Esa es la clase de estudiante que me gustaría ser, porque sería más fácil recordar los datos con ese sistema. Lamentablemente, ni la letra es igual ni el lettering lo sé hacer todavía jajaja, así que tengo nada más letras cursivas o de molde.
Well, so much for today's post, I hope you liked it and that you identified with some of my answers. I hope to read your nice comments and I'll read them in my next post.
Bueno, hasta aquí mi post de hoy, espero que les haya gustado y que se hayan identificado con alguna de mis respuestas. Espero leer sus lindos comentarios y los leo en mi próximo post.

Gracias por leer bilingüe.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency