(ESP-ENG) Tag "Exponiendo" profesores/ Tag "Exposing" Teacher

Tag Profesores.png


Welcome Hivers to my new post, today I want to share with you an initiative that I do not know if it really exists, if @cami.rojas or someone else has created it, but that I need not only to drain the discomfort I have had this week, but also to applaud and give recognition to those people who form us: Teachers and professors.
Bienvenidos Hivers a mi nuevo post, el día de hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una iniciativa que no sé si realmente existe, si @cami.rojas o alguien más lo haya creado, pero que yo necesito no solo para drenar la molestia que he tenido esta semana, también para aplaudir y darles reconocimiento a esas personas que nos forman: Los maestros y profesores.
I consider that not everything is bad, and not everything is good, like all careers we have good, excellent, wonderful teachers; and others that well, need to remember what it is to be a student. So, if you want to tell your experience and answer these questions, you are more than welcome.
Considero que no todo es malo, y no todo es bueno, como todas las carreras tenemos docentes buenos, excelentes, maravillosos; y otros que bueno, necesitan recordar lo que es ser estudiante. Así que, si quieres contar tu experiencia y responder estas preguntas, eres más que bienvenido.

P (2).png


De una de mis profesoras favoritas: saber de todo, ella nos daba matemáticas si faltaba el profesor, inglés, técnicas de oficina, era coordinadora, era de todo. Ella no nos dejaba perder el tiempo, ella nos acompañó en todo el proceso educativo. Es algo que admiro de ella y que imitaría. Tiene una gran paciencia, yo lloré con una de sus clases porque no la entendía, pero luego me explicó y todo se solucionó.
From one of my favorite teachers: knowing everything, she gave us math if the teacher was absent, English, office techniques, she was a coordinator, she was everything. She didn't let us waste time, she accompanied us throughout the educational process. It is something I admire about her and would imitate. She has great patience, I cried with one of her classes because I didn't understand her, but then she explained it to me and everything was solved.
De mis otras profesoras favoritas, a escuchar a los estudiantes, a tener varias actividades montadas y preparadas con diferentes herramientas, a buscar soluciones y dar respuestas rápidas cuando se presenta un inconveniente, a revisar en el momento las actividades y guiar al estudiante, a corregir los trabajos a tiempo y darle a conocer a los estudiantes como van. Esas profesoras, para mí tienen el cielo de los profesores ganado.
From my other favorite teachers, to listen to the students, to have several activities set up and prepared with different tools, to look for solutions and give quick answers when a problem arises, to review the activities on the spot and guide the student, to correct the work on time and let the students know how they are doing. Those teachers, for me, have earned the teacher's heaven.
Finally, from my favorite teacher, to having different specialties, I love this teacher very much, I didn't like when he explained the theoretical, but I was fascinated when it was the chorus, it was more fun. He never cut the inspiration in the tests, and he never scolded us if we fell asleep when we finished them. Many stories, drawings and dreams, came out of finishing his tests on time. He demanded from us, but he also gave us freedom.
Finalmente, de mi profesor favorito, a tener diferentes especialidades, yo quiero a este profesor muchísimo, no me gustaba cuando explicaba lo teórico, pero me fascinaba cuando era el coro, era más divertido. Él jamás cortó la inspiración en las pruebas, y nunca nos regañó si nos dormíamos cuando las terminábamos. Muchas historias, dibujos y sueños, salieron de cuando terminaban sus exámenes con tiempo. Nos exigía, pero también nos daba libertad.

P (4).png


I was scolded twice, and once I was almost scolded. I tell you first the "almost" scolding: That day I was fed up with my classmates, they were making a war between them of pencils, crayons, of everything they could throw at each other, I think they didn't throw their bags because it was very notorious, but obviously they always end up hitting other students. That day was the 3rd or 4th time they hit me with something, I hit them with a notebook
Me regañaron dos veces, y una casi me regañan. Les cuento primero el “casi” regaño: Ese día estaba harta de mis compañeros, estaban haciendo una guerra entre ellos de lápices, creyones, de todo lo que se pudieran lanzar, creo que no se lanzaban los bolsos porque era muy notorio, pero obviamente siempre terminan golpeando a otros estudiantes. Ese día era la 3° o 4° vez que me daban con algo, yo los golpee con un cuaderno
As for the other two times, one time he was right to scold me, because I broke the decorative paper on the classroom door, playing with my classmates, it was an accident, but he had already warned us not to play there and not to break the paper. The second one, I was not right, it was a horrible moment for me, I hated it and it will be one of the anecdotes I will tell later.
En cuanto a las otras dos veces, una si tenía razón para regañarme, porque rompí el papel decorativo de la puerta del salón, jugando con mis compañeras, fue un accidente, pero ya nos había advertido que no jugáramos allí y que no rompiéramos el papel. La segunda, no tenía razón, fue un horrible momento para mí, lo odié y será una de las anécdotas que cuente más adelante.

P (3).png


I hate, but I really HATE, that a teacher doesn't finish listening to you. That he/she assumes what you are going to say or ask and scolds you for that. That happened to me and that's why I hate it, that's why I always avoid assuming what a student is going to finish saying. I prefer to listen to it, even if that student thinks it's "nonsense", for me it's not, for me it's a different way of looking at the problem and solving it.
Odio, pero es que ODIO, que un profesor no termine de escucharte. Que presuponga lo que vas a decir o preguntar y te regañe por eso. Eso me pasó y por eso lo odio, por eso siempre evito suponer lo que va a terminar de decir un estudiante. Prefiero escucharlo, aunque ese estudiante considere que es una “tontería”, para mí no, para mí es una forma diferente de ver el problema y de solucionarlo.
Another thing I hate in a teacher is if they don't show up and don't let you know they're not coming. It's a waste of time and money for the student, so, if you are sick, please NOTICE. If it's at school they will look for a substitute, if it's at the university the students will take advantage of doing other things.
Otra de las cosas que odio en un profesor es que no vaya y no te avise que no va. Es una pérdida de tiempo y dinero para el estudiante, así que, si estás enfermo, por favor, AVISA. Si es en la escuela buscarán un sustituto, si es en la universidad los estudiantes aprovecharan de hacer otras cosas.
Que te manden a hacer actividades y no te las revisen o no te pongan la nota al final. Es una de las peores cosas que puedes hacer como docente, haces perder el tiempo y no te tomas la molestia de corregir. No eres el único profesor, hay muchos más que también exigen, por favor no nos añadas más, si no te tomas la molestia de corregirme.
Being sent to do activities and not having them checked or not getting a grade at the end. It is one of the worst things you can do as a teacher, you waste time and do not take the trouble to correct. You are not the only teacher, there are many more who also demand, please do not add more, if you do not take the trouble to correct me.
Hoy en día se añade otra, que no te conteste. Que les escribas casi a diario, y no te responda, que llames y no te devuelva nunca la llamada. Que te dé miles de excusas para que te quedes “tranquila”.
Nowadays another one is added, that she doesn't answer you. That you write to them almost every day, and they don't answer, that you call them and they never call you back. That they gives you thousands of excuses to keep you "quiet".

P (5).png


Sadly, I think it would be more of the same, she wouldn't care, because to that person, she doesn't care. If she suffers, then so does everyone else, and other people's problems are nothing compared to her own. That makes me wonder if there is some magic formula that can solve this? Or better yet, what do I have to do to stop this situation from happening?
Tristemente, creo que sería más de lo mismo, no le interesaría, porque para esa persona, le da igual. Si ella sufre, pues que los demás también, y los problemas de los demás son nada en comparación con los propios. Eso me hace preguntarme si ¿habrá alguna fórmula mágica que pueda solucionar esto? O mejor aún, ¿qué tengo que hacer para que esta situación deje de ocurrir?

P (6).png


Beyond his knowledge, he must be a person, understand that we all have problems, but that we cannot stop. That he/she knows that we must assume responsibilities on both sides so that the work is done correctly. To allow students to grow, develop and learn, using different methods.
Más allá de su conocimiento, debe ser una persona, entender que todos tenemos problemas, pero que no nos podemos detener. Que sepa que debemos asumir responsabilidades de parte y parte para que el trabajo se haga correctamente. Que permita a los estudiantes crecer, desarrollarse y aprender, usando diferentes métodos.

P (8).png


YES, I want to be like a mix of my favorite teachers. I want to be the best teacher and always deliver the best to my students. Whether it's face-to-face, or online (although I'm not teaching online yet), I always want to give the best. I want to see the potential they have and more importantly, motivate them to be better.
SÍ, quiero ser como una mezcla de mis profesores favoritos. Quiero ser la mejor docente y entregar siempre lo mejor a mis estudiantes. Ya sea presencial, o en línea (aunque no estoy enseñando en línea todavía), siempre quiero dar lo mejor. Quiero ver el potencial que tienen y más importante aún, motivarlos a ser mejor.

P (9).png


This is going to sound like a joke and I apologize to that teacher, I'm not a fashion expert, but how could she be dressed all in purple with brown socks and green stripes? She was scolding us, because the class didn't pay attention to her, as I was always a good student I didn't take it personally, her outfit caught my attention, purple chemise, purple rubber shoes, she had a purple fisherman, even the bag was purple, the tights was what made me open my eyes the most and I remembered "Don't wear it".
Esto va a parecer una burla y me disculpo con esa profesora, yo no soy una experta de la moda, pero ¿cómo va a ir vestida toda de morado con medias marrones y franjas verdes? Nos estaba regañando, porque el salón no le hacía caso, como yo siempre fui una buena estudiante no lo tomé personal, me llamó la atención su vestuario, chemise morada, zapatos de goma morados, tenía un pescador morado, hasta el bolso era morado, las medias fue lo que más me hizo abrir los ojos y recordé “No te lo pongas”.
I tried to get my best friend's attention, to no avail, until she noticed and we stared at the stockings. I remember that day by the look on my friend's face, because she made like a comic, took one look, looked at me and turned to look at the stockings as if her brain had "clicked" to the combination. We were in that moment of adolescence when we were looking at clothes and we were looking, not to be trendy, but to dress decently.
Intenté llamar la atención de mi mejor amiga, sin éxito, hasta que se dio cuenta y nos quedamos mirando las medias. Ese día lo recuerdo por la cara de mi amiga, porque hizo como comiquita, dio un vistazo, me miro y se volteó a ver las medias como si su cerebro hubiera hecho “click” a la combinación. Estábamos en ese momento de la adolescencia en el que veíamos la ropa y buscábamos, no ser tendencia, pero si vestirnos decentes.

P (10).png


I'm going to tell you about the teacher who almost made me hate chemistry. For several months there had been problems with him, because between the fact that the group was not so well behaved, and according to him "we were drinking alcohol" (which was not proven), he was already annoyed. I admit that we were not the best, but were we really the worst? I don't know, I think we all heard "You are the worst band we have ever had" at one time or another.
Les voy a contar, del profesor que me casi me hace odiar la química. Durante varios meses habían existido problemas con él, porque entre que el grupo no era tan bien portado, y según él “metimos alcohol” (cosa que no fue probada), pues ya estaba molesto. Admito que no éramos los mejores, pero ¿en realidad éramos los peores? No sé, creo que todos escuchamos alguna vez el “Son el peor grupo que hemos tenido”
Siguiendo con la anécdota, nos había enseñado cómo nombrar isómeros, si era por su calificación o dónde estaban ubicados los elementos, si decíamos: “Isómeros de cadena” o “3-metil-propil”, eran las formas de nombrar según lo que nos explicó en ese momento. Yo había entendido eso, y no era una experta en química, y según lo que tenía anotado y él había explicado eran esas dos formas. Sí, ahora sé que una es la clasificación y otra es cómo se llama cada uno, pero en aquel momento, no.
Continuing with the anecdote, he had taught us how to name isomers, whether it was by their qualification or where the elements were located, whether we said, "Chain isomers" or "3-methyl-propyl", were the ways of naming according to what he explained to us at the time. I had understood that, and I was not an expert in chemistry, and according to what I had written down and what he had explained, those were the two ways. Yes, now I know that one is the classification and the other is what each one is called, but at that time, no.

Izzie.png


En la prueba simplemente decía: “Nombra los isómeros”, yo quería saber con cuál de las maneras. Y ustedes dirán “hay que tonta, obviamente es el nombre específico”, pero como uno no es adivino, y no se sabe cómo el profesor lo prefiera. Además, sabiendo que la mayoría tenía deficiencia nombrándolos. Yo iba a preguntar esa duda, como no terminó de escuchar, creyó que le quería preguntar las respuestas al examen.
In the test it simply said: "Name the isomers", I wanted to know with which of the ways. And you will say "how silly, obviously it is the specific name", but as one is not a fortune teller, and it is not known how the teacher prefers it. Besides, knowing that most of them had deficiency naming them. I was going to ask that doubt, as he did not finish listening, he thought I wanted to ask him the answers to the exam.
He scolded me, yelled at me, almost insulted me because "since I didn't study", something he didn't know and that was false, because I studied and reviewed even during the recess. Well, it was completely my fault and if I got 01 it was not his problem. Here the grade, for those who do not know in high school is up to 20, in that test after such a scolding, I got 03. All for not wanting to do the drama in coordination, then they told me that, if I had done it, they would have believed me.
Me regañó, me gritó, casi me insultó porque “como no estudié”, algo que él no sabía y que era falso, porque estudié y repasé incluso en el receso. Pues era completamente mi culpa y si sacaba 01 no era su problema. Aquí la calificación, para los que no saben en bachillerato es hasta 20, en esa prueba después de semejante regaño, saqué 03. Todo por no querer hacer el drama en coordinación, después me dijeron que, de haberlo hecho, me hubieran creído.
Moraleja: Sean buenos estudiantes y si los regaña un profesor sin terminarlos de escuchar, corran a coordinación que sí les van a creer. No se queden callados ante regaños de profesores sin motivo.
Moral: Be good students and if a teacher scolds you without listening to you, run to coordination, they will believe you. Do not remain silent in the face of unreasonable reprimands from teachers.

P (11).png


To the excellent teachers who have taught me: Keep it up. We all need you, yes you may have some faults, but you are excellent at what you do and I wouldn't want other people to take your place, unless they are equal or better than you. Sorry for the headaches I may have given you, I will never know how to thank you.
A los excelentes profesores, que me han dado clases: Sigan así. Todos los necesitamos, sí pueden tener algunas fallas, pero son excelentes en lo que hacen y no quisiera que otras personas ocupen su lugar, a no ser que sean iguales o mejores que ustedes. Disculpen los dolores de cabeza que a lo mejor les di, nunca sabré cómo agradecérselos.
3rd and 4th year chemistry teacher, wherever you are, I hope you continue to teach so well. Yes, it's tough, I don't deny it, I was terrified of you, but it's thanks to you that I passed more subjects during my career. Thank you, teacher.
Profesora de química de 3° y 4° año, donde sea que esté, espero que siga enseñando tan bien. Sí, es fuerte, no lo niego, le tuve terror, pero es gracias a usted que pasé más materias durante mi carrera. Gracias, profesora.
To the teachers who MUST improve, improve, if you want your situation to change, start with you. In your hands, it is your responsibility to turn out better children, youth and students who will change the world. Otherwise, do not complain that everything is bad, if you, from your position, do nothing.
A los profesores que DEBEN mejorar, mejoren, si quieren que su situación cambie, comiencen con ustedes. En sus manos, está la responsabilidad de que salgan niños, jóvenes y estudiantes mejores que cambien el mundo. De lo contrario, no se estén quejando de que todo está mal, si ustedes desde su puesto, no hacen nada.
This is the end of my post, it was long and if you got this far thank you very much. I hope you liked it. I will be attentive to read your nice comments, to answer them as soon as possible. See you in my next post.
Hasta aquí llega mi post, quedó largo y si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias. Espero que les haya gustado. Voy a estar atenta a leer sus lindos comentarios, para responderlos en la brevedad. Nos veremos en mi próximo post.

Gracias por leer bilingüe.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency