(ESP-ENG) An acknowledgment to my father figures

Figuras paternas.png


Welcome Hivers to my new post, today I want to share with you some of the learnings I have had from my father figures. Tomorrow June 20th is Father's Day, I think it's best to talk about the lessons I've learned from my father figures in my life.
Bienvenidos Hivers a mi nuevo post, el día de hoy quiero compartir con ustedes algunos de los aprendizajes que he tenido de mis figuras paternas. Mañana 20 de junio es el día del Padre, me parece que lo mejor es hablar entonces de las enseñanzas que he tenido de esas figuras en mi vida.

FP (1).png


My maternal grandfather was an immigrant who opened his first business here in Venezuela a long time ago, the road was not easy for him, he lost his partners, the store was flooded, the Caracazo happened, which as you know affected many merchants, and still my grandfather reopened, until he sold it after a long time.
Mi abuelo materno era un inmigrante que abrió sus primeros negocios aquí en Venezuela hace mucho tiempo, el camino no fue fácil para él, perdió a los socios, se le inundó el local, ocurrió el Caracazo, que como saben afectó a muchos comerciantes, y aun así mi abuelo volvió a abrir, hasta que lo vendió después de mucho tiempo.
Con mi abuelo, vivimos muchas cosas, viajes, golpes, caídas, celebraciones y nunca se perdió un momento con nosotros. Tal vez sus negocios no fueron campos de rosas como esperaba, pero nunca perdió la esperanza de recomponerse, o si la perdió, yo no me he enterado. Siempre trabajó por y para su familia, y el hecho de que todos sus hijos sean exitosos en sus ramas de trabajo, implica que siempre estuvo pendiente.
With my grandfather, we lived many things, trips, blows, falls, celebrations and he never missed a moment with us. Maybe his business was not as rosy as he expected, but he never lost hope of getting back on his feet, or if he did, I have not heard about it. He always worked for and for his family, and the fact that all of his children are successful in their branches of work implies that he was always looking out for them.

FP (2).png


My dad has always stressed to us the importance of learning, in my case, also of teaching well, of not giving up, of seeing beyond what they say. My dad went to college in his youth, but he didn't finish his degree, now he is getting his first degree. And he did it, to teach us that age is not an impediment to achieve your goals.
Mi papá, siempre nos ha recalcado la importancia de aprender, en mi caso, también de enseñar bien, de no darse por vencido, de ver más allá de lo que dicen. Mi papá durante su juventud fue a la universidad, pero no terminó la carrera, ahora es que está sacando su primera carrera. Y lo hizo, para enseñarnos a que la edad no es un impedimento para cumplir tus metas.
He is not a writer either, although I have told him on several occasions to join HIVE, because now he is learning to write. He has set a goal to write a sentence every day, so every day we have a new piece of writing when we wake up, I admit that some of them I skim read in the morning, but I read them in the afternoon when I am already awake. I made a drawing of one of them and I posted it here several months ago. Today I give you another of his writings:
Tampoco es escritor, aunque en varias oportunidades le he dicho que se una a HIVE, porque ahora es que está aprendiendo a redactar. Se ha propuesto como meta escribir una oración a diario, así que todos los días por el grupo de la familia tenemos al despertar un nuevo escrito, admito que algunos los leo por encima en la mañana, pero los leo en la tarde cuando ya estoy despierta. De uno de ellos hice un dibujo y lo monté por aquí hace varios meses. Hoy les regalo otro de sus escritos:

Izzie.png


"And they told me " if you don't want to get into trouble and live your life quietly, don't get into the lives of others", the most elegant way of telling us, become an island, that you don't care that others go hungry, that others are cold, that others are sick, that others suffer injustice; no, that doesn't matter to you, you live your life where your SELF is above others, look for your own comfort. what do you care about violence, Are you a doctor if someone is sick? no, and if someone is hungry, do you have a restaurant? no; and then what do you care about? That being dressed in a gala trying to convince me, was not able to convince me at all, we are a whole, if I have to eat we can give even a crust of bread, not what I have left over, it is to stop eating a piece of what is on my table to share it, and I am not a doctor but I can help in different ways, supporting campaigns, praying for that person, I am not a doctor but I can help in different ways, supporting campaigns, praying for that person, looking in my cabinets if I have a medicine, or I can offer them my hand or my shoulder so that they can rest and give them a little encouragement and hope, and if they suffer injustice I can fight it with denunciations, solidarity campaigns and if possible visiting my brothers in prison, we are not islands, we are a whole, we have to understand that we are children of the same Father, we are the favorites of the Most High and that we adore the same God. You brought me to a world full of brothers and you made me into each one of them, thank you Lord, thank you!"
“Y me dijeron " si no quieres meterte en problemas y vivir tu vida tranquila, no te metas en la vida de los demás", la forma más elegante de decirnos, conviértete en una isla, que no te importe que los demás pasen hambre, que los demás pasen frío, que los demás estén enfermos, que los demás sufran injusticias; no, eso no te importa, tu vive tu vida donde tu YO esté por encima de los demás, busca tu propia comodidad. ¿Qué te importa la violencia?, tú no eres ningún policía, ni superhéroe ¿Tu eres doctor si hay alguien enfermo? no, y si hay alguien con hambre ¿tú tienes restaurant? no; y entonces ¿de qué te preocupas? Ese ser vestido de gala intentando convencerme, no lograba calar para nada mi ser, somos un todo, si tengo para comer podemos dar así sea un mendrugo de pan, no de lo que me sobre, es dejar de comerme un pedazo del que está en mi mesa para compartirlo, y no soy doctor pero puedo ayudar de diferentes maneras, apoyando campañas, orando por esa persona, buscando en mis gabinetes si tengo una medicina o tenderle mi mano o mi hombro para que descanse y darle un poco de aliento y esperanza, y si sufren injusticias combatirla con las denuncias, campañas de solidaridad y de ser posible visitando a mis hermanos en las cárceles, no somos islas, somos un todo, tenemos que entender que somos hijos del mismo Padre, somos los predilectos del Altísimo y que adoramos al mismo Dios. ¡Me trajiste a un mundo lleno de hermanos y me convertiste en cada uno de ellos, gracias Señor, gracias!”

FP (3).png


Finally, the last part is for a father figure who did not last long for me. Very few photos and very few memories I have, he passed away when I was a child, but what he did and what I teach still remains with my father and he passes it on to me: my paternal grandfather. My grandfather was a musician, yes, just like in Coco hahaha, only he was not Mexican, he was Venezuelan and taught many the culture of tamunangue where he lived.
Finalmente, la última parte es para una figura paterna que no me duró mucho tiempo. Muy pocas fotos y muy pocos recuerdos tengo, falleció cuando era una niña, pero lo que hizo y lo que enseño todavía queda en mi padre y él me lo transmite a mí: mi abuelo paterno. Mi abuelo era un músico, sí, tal como en Coco jajaja, solo que no era mexicano, era bien venezolano y enseñó a muchos la cultura del tamunangue en dónde vivía.
Mi padre aprendió de él cómo tocar el cuatro y a bailar, aprendió que el respeto es mutuo, la constancia es lo que te va a permitir mejorar en lo que te propongas y mucho más, de lo que no tengo conocimiento todavía. Lo que haces queda para siempre, no solo en tu familia, sino también en los que te conocieron y a los que enseñaste.
My father learned from him how to play the cuatro and dance, he learned that respect is mutual, constancy is what will allow you to improve in whatever you propose and much more, of which I have no knowledge yet. What you do stays forever, not only in your family, but also in those who knew you and those you taught.
¡FELIZ DÍA DEL PADRE! Las palabras no alcanzan para agradecer todo lo que han hecho y enseñado. Hasta aquí mi post del día de hoy. Espero sus comentarios y nos leemos en mi próximo.
HAPPY FATHER'S DAY! Words are not enough to thank you for all you have done and taught. So much for my post today. I look forward to your comments and I'll read you in my next one.

Gracias por leer bilingüe.png

La imagen de portada fue tomada de Canva y editada en la misma aplicación

The cover image was taken from Canva and edited in the same application.
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency