Time again

We have now moved up to Stage 6 Loadshedding so that means power out for 10 - 12 Hours a day.

The upside is you have a schedule, so I know whenever another 4 hour outage is coming and for the most part plan.

The Loadshedding kinda does not bother me because of the schedule. I fortunately have all my dev stuff local and if the power out is just right it means I get a couple of hours off at work instead of having to run a gen.

However, they do tend to like cutting the power in the evening which messes with my actual time I care about. Work time = Trash and Pointless. Home Time = Superior to Trash and Pointless.

So it is time again to well manage time. Which can kinda feel like you are taking charge and being all adult like. Like ooh look at me doing things on a consistent schedule , albeit dictated by not having power.

Gotta take your adulting wins where you get them. Personally, if I have power all the time I am doing all things all the time, now all of a sudden priorities are a thing...

Albeit the main priority is having things be charged :P

Another side affect is that I just read more, documentation, articles whatever since those are low resource consumption options and if the power is on they are things I would set aside.

It can always seem like a bit of a time-eater when you think in terms of doing this active thing like writing, watching , playing vs staring at the screen at static text.

Anyhow, figured I would ramble a bit about how pathetic South Africa is and I don't really understand how it is tolerated as a real country where the Pussydent thinks he has a say in world affairs.

Countries and people should always know their place in the ditch, and filth should stay outside.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency