Serious Business and Memes

...because that's the way I always do things. (memes = jokes, dark humor)

I actually haven't posted memes in Hive, perhaps ever I think, so this is a really good time to change that. And as usual, whenever I do something, I do it properly, do a solid foundation, study the history, ask my mom and the neighbors, explore new horizons, dig my memory, make diagrams, move all my furniture to one room to get enough space, make coffee and and and...

No, I'm just a little passionate about this, saw few memes and decided to just wing it. At first I thought that I should try not to make this about Finland but more about Ukraine but as a Finn I just simply can not talk about Russia without mentioning us, the Finns and Finland. But I will certainly try to include Ukraine as much as I can here too and hope that people will understand that although I use memes and the style of my writing is a little... well, fuckit style, I am horrified, simply horrified of the actions of Russia and Putin has taken against Ukraine.

But as I said, my style is what it is and if it isn't clear yet, I do not like Putin and I think he's a liar.

So Fuckit, let's start!

FMh0pmoXIAkneGn.jpg

The Finnish Russia border is about 1,340 km. That's a lot of kilometers for a small country like Finland. I mean have you checked lately how big Russia is and how small Ukraine or Finland is compared to Russia. But what Putin is saying is that they feel threatened because of NATO. What a load of bullshit.

FMmdjfjWYAEILxA.jpg
"You just do not understand in the west how threatened we here at Russia feel like."
Artist: Jyrki Vainio

So I'm calling the NATO excuse a bullshit move. Finland has not been in NATO because we want to be independent. Not because Putin has threatened us saying that something bad is going to happen if we even think about joining. Dear Putin, you've said that so many times and we've just shrouded our shoulders to your words. "Yeah, yeah, you say join your alliance, not someone elses or else..." We'll think about it. NOT.

Let's just face it, Finland won the Olympic gold medal in Hokey this year. Took it right under the nose of Russia and you were too skittish in coming here with your war machines and make us say that it was Russia, Russia won. You revenged it to Ukraine. Just admit it. A tantrum.

FMivJW-XIAkQzrn.jpg
"Hockey is a really stupid game!
Why can't one just threaten, extort, make your own rules, move the lines and put like 100 000 men to the pitch?"

I'm sorry Ukrainians that Russia didn't win the Olympic gold medal in hockey. Things could be so different now. I think Putin is more megalomaniac than ever before, he's like dying soon or something and he wants to leave a legacy of the great Russia that is as big as it was over 100 years ago. Something even more bad than ever shifted in his brain and here are the results. A war in Europe.

FMh8JSvWQAIK0nk.png
"We will meet at the Haag court."

International Court of Justice. Yes. Definitely. Then again that doesn't comfort that much the ones who have already given their lives or who have lost their loved ones. Or who are in prison, right now, in Russia, because they've seen through the lies of Putin and have said something or demonstrated against him.

FMhdARZXMAQI9TY.jpg

What Putin doesn't get is this:

FMiSqcxXwAMz9qp.jpg

And also another thing too:

FMl-PEMXEAMBjIf.jpg

We Finns have a similar meme:

aoeKEbX_700bwp.webp

If you're wondering who's Simo, it's Simo Häyhä, The White Death.

A Finnish military sniper in World War II during the 1939–1940 Winter War against the Soviet Union. He used a Finnish-produced M/28-30, a variant of the Mosin–Nagant rifle. Häyhä had also used a submachine gun, the Suomi KP/-31. He is believed to have killed over 500 men during the Winter War, the highest number of sniper kills in any major war.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simo_H%C3%A4yh%C3%A4

FMhOxncXwAI0R3E.jpg

I surely hope Ukraine has a bunch of people like Simo was because even though I've heard a rumor that many Russian soldiers, invaders, have surrendered to Ukrainians, there are still so many others who still choose to fire weapons and fight against Ukrainians. I really hope the surrendering part is true.

So the war is not even a week old and some Russians (allegedly) surrendering means that they:

  • Know that they are the invaders and Putin is a liar and that they don't want to be there.
  • This is the only way for them to get out of Russia and defect without a 100% chance of ending up dead.
  • Are frustrated because they would rather stay home and watch Netflix.
  • Have no idea what's going on.
  • Want to go home.
  • Are hungry.
  • Are cold.
  • All of the above.

FMhCUPbX0AMlfka.jpg

This is the enemy some people and perhaps even countries have waited. For so long. They. Are. Seeing. Red. I don't hope for a war but I don't want to be bullied, threatened or put to prison for saying my mind out loud either. So I sure hope the ones that have the means and can do something about this, try to avoid the war escalading but at the same time say that this is enough. Democracy is the only way. No to dictators.

FMhuqcmWQAESV0f.jpg

So Putin is saying joining NATO or even thinking about it is a threat? We hear you Putin, we hear you. I've never thought that Finland should join NATO. And I still would think that Finland doesn't have to join because 1 Finn equals 10 Russian soldiers, but you just had to spice your threats with a war. Pointing out the sentence: "Do not join NATO or else..." and that just irks me. It irks me a lot. No-one says to me what to do for fucks sake. Even if it's not good for me (although I know Finland making decisions because of fear of Russia is definitely not good for me or Finland) I will not give in to bullying.

FMiAZzVWUAwWTiV.jpg
A fun fact, OTAN is a Finnish word and it means "I take" and "I will take".
And NATO is also a Finnish word. It's sister-in-law.

I say let's join NATO because Putin said don't!

And I have a feeling Ukrainians feel the same to every demand Putin has.

FMhtnKOWQAAV4TD.jpg

My heart goes out for you Ukrainians. As a Finn. As a human being. As a person who always, always wants to defend smaller ones from bigger bullies. As a person who always has questioned invaders, condemned people and countries that answer with bombs when the opposite has thrown rocks at them. So EVERY invader, EVERY nation who think they are the ones who should have all the land and evict people who also have a right to live in the same country, I condemn you!

Russia is just a big bully and the world needs to say that this is enough.

FMh0sZIXEAIC2UU.jpg

Russia could be good. It's leaders could lead the way in saving the world as they already have so much. Russia could be saving the world when global warming is a huge threat to us all. It could have environmental soldiers. Russia is a beautiful country. Russians are beautiful people.

But. The. Leaders.
Throughout history.

FMiK0aaWUAE4EhR.jpg

How many Russians have the Russian leaders killed? Does anyone know?

FMigbL0WUAckt6s.jpg

How many Russians have just disappeared?

FMjJs9RWQAErwcn.jpg

Fear. In Finland we do not fear our leaders.

Ukrainians don't fear their leaders.

The whole leader word is a joke in Russia. Putin definitely is not a leader.

FMt5igoX0AEIg3F.jpg

(This post is starting to be sooooooo long... I have to wrap this up somehow or just... fuckit.)

FMt5c3hWUAELfHJ.jpg

So which meme or image would be the best one to end this post...

FMwcvS2XwAID5wP.jpg

That's a good one...

FMoVsKqXoAEergv.jpg

And this is great!

But the winner is...

FMt5glCXwAcf0PA.jpg

This is for you Ukrainians.

Every single one trying to survive in Ukraine, everyone who has had to leave Ukraine or is helping Ukrainians or fighting in Ukraine for Ukraine.

For everyone else: Bad things happen when good people remain silent.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency