This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Enjoying a friendly game of pool 🤼 (ENG - SPA)

Pool Among Hivers

Playing makes life fun, for a moment it helps you release stress by releasing hormones for well-being. When we are children, games occupy an important part of our thoughts and we only think about playing because it makes us happy, but as we grow up, a large percentage abandons social games forgetting all the benefits they bring.

A few weeks ago @damarysvibra and her husband @irvinc invited me to spend a different day with other friends, it was mentioned that there was a pool for those who wanted to swim and once everyone was gathered in the place the idea of playing pool arose, of course I had to get into the pool and also go play even if I didn't know how. 🤭
Disfrutando de un juego amistoso de pool

1717112399229.jpg

Una partida amistosa de billar

Pool entre hivers

Jugar hace que la vida sea divertida, por un momento te ayuda a liberar el estrés liberando hormonas para el bienestar. Cuando somos niños, el juego ocupa una parte importante de nuestros pensamientos y solo pensamos en jugar porque nos da felicidad, pero a medida que crecemos, un gran porcentaje abandona los juegos sociales olvidando todos los beneficios que ellos traen.

Hace unas semanas @damarysvibra y su esposo @irvinc me invitaron a pasar un día diferente con otros amigos, se mencionó que había piscina para los que quisieran bañarse y una vez todos reunidos en el lugar surgió la idea de jugar pool, por supuesto yo tenía que meterme en la piscina y también ir a jugar aunque no supiera. 🤭

20240530_131345.jpg

20240530_130342.jpg

Before that day, the last time I played pool was over 20 years ago 😱 it was a few times and both on that occasion and now my friends say that I did know how to play because I pocket the balls 😄, the only thing I can say in my defense is that where I put my eye I put the ball 🤣, and that the luck of the beginner always accompanies me.

It was thanks to @irvinc and @yolimarag that I was able to play and understand what they were doing, they do know how to play, the truth is that with my swimsuit and an improvised cloth around my waist I played pool with everyone. I think that when the body has fun, sooner or later it will remember how to win, something like the body has muscle memory and that's what I tell @equipodelta that we need practice and movement.

20240530_130925.jpg

20240530_132240.jpg

Antes de ese día, la última vez que jugué pool fue hace más de 20 años 😱 fueron pocas veces y tanto en esa oportunidad como ahora mis amigos dicen que sí sabía jugar porque meto las pelotas 😄, lo único que puedo decir en mi defensa es que donde pongo el ojo pongo la bala 🤣, y que siempre me acompaña la suerte del principiante.

Fue gracias a @irvinc y a @yolimarag que pude jugar y entender lo que hacían, ellos sí saben jugar, lo cierto es que con mi traje de baño y un paño improvisado en la cintura jugué pool con todos. Yo creo que cuando el cuerpo se divierte, tarde o temprano recordará cómo hacer para ganar, algo así como que el cuerpo tiene memoria muscular y es lo que le digo a @equipodelta que nos falta práctica y movimiento.

20240530_130533.jpg

20240530_130359.jpg

At first I was a bit confused, with the solid and striped balls and the rules of the game, because every game has rules and if you don't remember them you can make a mistake and play for the opposing team, several times Yolimar had to shout at me so I wouldn't make a mistake, it's not just pocketing the ball it's knowing which one and where 🤣😂.

Watching everyone play was very funny with their poses, we were all laughing and very happy and that is exactly what we need in our lives, moments of entertainment and recreation. At the end of the afternoon and in the midst of saying goodbye to that pleasurable moment, the spark arose for the birth of the Recreational Games community, to have healthy fun in a traditional way and where everyone is invited to participate.

20240530_130322.jpg

20240530_130709.jpg

Al principio estuve media confundida, con las bolas lisas y rayadas y las reglas del juego, porque todo juego tiene normas y si no las recuerdas te puedes equivocar y jugar para el equipo contrario, varias veces Yolimar tuvo que darme un grito para no equivocarme, no es solo meter la bola es saber cuál y en donde 🤣😂.

Mirar a todos jugando fue muy gracioso con sus poses, todos estábamos riendo y muy felices y eso es justamente lo que necesitamos en nuestras vidas, momentos de esparcimientos y recreación. Al final de la tarde y en plena despedida de ese momento placentero surgió la chispa para que naciera la comunidad Recrearionals Games, para divertirse sanamente de forma tradicional y donde todos están invitados a participar.

20240530_134046.jpg

Recreational Games aims to physically bring together family and friends to have fun, de-stress, and share quality time, where the game is the interaction bridge and not the protagonist, since experiences will be what tells the story. I reiterate the invitation for you to join the community and decide to post using photos where all the players appear.

That day I had a lot of fun, I won thanks to the team I formed with my partner Yolimar 😉 and that made it even more fun. Thank you for such a good day and I hope we can meet again soon to have fun with recreational games while working.

Recreational Games quiere unir de forma física a familiares y amigos para divertirse, desestresarse y compartir tiempo de calidad, donde el juego es el puente de interacción y no el protagonista, ya que las experiencias serán las que cuentan la historia. Reitero la invitación para que te unas a la comunidad y decidas publicar usando fotos donde aparezcan todos los jugadores.

Ese día me divertí mucho, gané gracias al equipo que formé con mi compañera Yolimar 😉 y eso lo hizo más divertido. Gracias por ese día tan bueno y deseo que pronto nos volvamos a reunir para trabajar divirtiéndonos con los juegos recreativos.

Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.
Own pictures || Imágenes propias : Samsung Galaxy A33 Cell Phone. | Banner Canva