What I do Everyday



Canva

Hello to members of the ecency-star community and to the members of hive. This is my entry to the writing contest; My daily rituals. I hope it’s worth reading.

This topic had me thinking for a while because my life is quite straightforward whether I’m in school or at home. In school, I of course attend lectures and have my own studies when I can and at home I pretty much eat, sleep and watch movies unless there’s some work to be done.

However, I wouldn’t be writing on any of this. Trying to figure out what I do everyday regardless of whether I’m at home or in school just let to a realization. I didn’t know it’s sort of a ritual till now.

So what do I do everyday that is irrespective of whether I am at home or in school. I am a music lover. I like to listen to music and I preferably like slow music and I try to pay attention to the lyrics. I guess this gives you a little idea of my everyday ritual.




Canva

No one is perfect and I for one is nothing close to perfection. I have my bad moments and bad days. Everyday before I lay down for my night sleep I open my Tubidy fm app and listen to my playlist while I set the mood for sleep. I don’t need music to fall asleep don’t get it twisted😅. I can pretty much sleep in any situation. Maybe that’s a story for another day👀.

Why I listen to my songs is to try and recollect how I spent my day since waking up. So everyday I try to recollect whatever happened as soon as I woke up, had my prayers and continued the rest of my day.

I do this because I do not want to miss anything or forget to do something important. I also do this because I might have said or done something out of place that needs correcting. As a way of not repeating such acts, I would try to look at it from my perspective and from the other person’s perspective as well as I can. Maybe it’s bias since I am the only one involved but I try to do my best.

I don’t always get it right and sometimes the other person needs to tell me I acted out of place. So yes sometimes I figure out I need to respond to certain texts or respond better when a friend or a familiar face tries to interact with me. Other times when I feel I have to apologize I do it before sleeping for my peace of mind.

This music alone time isn’t just a time to reflect but also a time for me to have to myself and just exist without thinking about anything. Of course I do this when I wrap up the day’s reflection early. I just listen to the cool lyrics and not think of anything at all.

At times when you see like this you’d think I am asleep but it’s not the case. I just shut my eyes and try to exist without much thoughts. Just me, the music and nothing else.

So here you have it guys, this is my everyday ritual.

Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency