[Writing contest] Favorite Netflix show: "Locke and Key" 🗝️ (

huepix8_14_174942.jpeg

Image edited in Hue Pix app

Hi guys! There's a new writing contest promoted by the Ecency Support community and this time it's about our favorite movie or show on Netflix. I immediately knew I was going to participate, because this is one of my favorites topics to talk about and Netflix is such a great platform with so many good options to choose from.

I really love a lot of movies and shows on Netflix, but one of my favorite ones is Locke and Key. It is about a mother and her three children who move into their deceased father's house. It is a big old house. The youngest child, Bode, while going through the house comes across a magic key, the mind key, which allows you to enter your own mind. In addition to this he encounters a demon who is after the magic keys and tells his siblings, Taylor and Kinsey, who at first don't believe him.

cef3cd8c8f6c16cf5fd05007ce208d0c.jpg

Source

As the plot progresses the three siblings keep finding keys with amazing powers, such as one that allows you to go anywhere, one that allows you to fly, one that gives you super strength and one that makes you change shape. In each season they find more keys, but also danger, because they will have to defend the house from Dodge, the demon who wants the keys.

InCollage_20230814_173139408.jpg

Image edited in InCollage app

One of the things that most attracts me to the show is that adults can not perceive the magic, so everything is left in the hands of two teenagers and a child, accompanied by their friends must fight against this evil power to protect their family and the legacy of the magic keys.

Sometimes I get to thinking what would happen if I had any of those keys, it would be a lot of fun and I would use them with caution. I would love the key that takes you anywhere, just by putting it on any door you can go anywhere you want, of course the trick is that it is a place you have already visited before. Can you imagine visiting the beach every time you want? All year round would be summer for me 😁.

Anyways, I think it's a great show to enjoy. Let me know if you know about it and if you like it as well.

png_20230811_183634_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency