How I came to Ecency/Hive- The Rescue

It’s a new week and yet another interesting contest is here to hop on. How I came to Ecency/Hive? This’ll definitely not be my first time writing about how I got here, but this’ll certainly be a more insightful one than what I had in my introduction post. It’s been over 60 days already and I definitely have something to say about my journey so far.

I didn’t start Web 3.0 content writing with Hive. I was already writing content in a different blockchain before I discovered hive. In fact, I was doing pretty well there.

But why am I on Hive today and not the blockchain I started with?

The answer is simple. PURPOSE. I started blogging with a very precise and specific purpose which is “AS A SIDE HUSTLE” I plan on doing this blogging for a very long time. In my old age, I see myself writing blogs about my life and everything happening around me. Even before I started blogging online, I had a diary where I write about my day and things that happened every day. I started this in 2020 and I’ve since grown fond of it more and more. I’m a very quiet person, writing is the best way I can express myself. Getting some form of appreciation for doing what I love to do is the best thing I can dream of calling my work.

Even though I was earning decently on the previous blockchain, I was not sure about the potential of this blockchain, especially in the future. I had a feeling that the idea of its core functionality which is “decentralization” was severely compromised.

When @Abdul01 mentioned hive to me at a town hall meeting, it didn’t take long for me to be fully convinced that this is the best place for me, the future. I created an account immediately and I continued researching this platform.

I didn’t post my introduction blog here until I discovered Ecency, through the same friend @Abdul01. I realized that Ecency was the best front end among the numerous front ends of hive. The side tokens it provides are something huge to leverage on and the user interface is more responsive and fantastic.

It’s been over 60 days already since my introduction post and I still feel moving here was a very bright decision. I’ve met amazing people here who have generously made my journey more and more easy and enjoyable. I’m looking forward to engaging with more amazing people here.

I’ve also discovered that there are people here who have very different backgrounds, opinions, and mindsets from me. The things they have to say about some of the important aspects of our existence are very different from what I know or believe. I’m glad that I’m exposed to these kinds of people here. I love the fact that everyone respects free speech and we are all ready to agree to disagree despite our differences.

How about some cons??

Well, I think after consistently using this front end for over 2 months, it’s not too early to realize some failures and headaches about this Ecency front end of Hive. If you’ve been consistently using this front end for some time now, especially on your mobile phone, you’ll agree with me that you can’t actively use this Ecency for a maximum of 30 minutes without it spontaneously shutting down.

That particular malfunction is annoying at times. I think that alone diminishes the quality of the Ecency front end. A little improvement in that regard would have been much appreciated.
Cover image is designed on Canva


Thank you so much for your time. This interesting contest is brought to you by @ecency-star. Find the entry and contest rules here

❗❗❗ DEADLINE: March 17 ❗❗❗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency