Kinswoman- Sherah

Every time I introduce myself, people have to reaffirm my name and mispronounce it, If you don't know my name, it's Sherah and it's not a very peculiar name. So most times people think it's a nickname or a fancy way of saying Sarah.

Well, thanks to this contest, I can share my name and its meaning. My name is Sherah and my father gave me my name before he passed on, he believed it was a gift I could carry anywhere, and I could never lose, my identity. It means several things kinswoman and light.


Image is mine

Kinswoman means someone who has blood relations with her people. Sometimes I feel my mind affects me in real life because I'm so attached to my country it's insane. But there you go, my name is Sherah, kinswoman and light.

Fun fact: My name is biblical and the woman who bearer it was very influential, she built two cities and temples for God. To hold that kind of power in that time is insane.

Anyway, my name is Sherah and writing is my game, here's my introductory post. @sherah/a-creative-writer-joins-hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency