Rain vs. Sun: Should we have either?


Pexels

Who doesn’t like a full package? (Say hi in the comment section, lol!). If you're not going to say hi, keep reading. I hope you didn’t google “full package." (I actually hope you did, lol.)

Let’s attempt a wholistic view (winks). The phrase “rainy days” is so common and almost a cliché, meaning “times of trouble” ( dictionary ) while the not-so-popular neighbor, “sunny”, means bright and pleasant ( dictionary ).


Unsplash

As funny as it may sound, we can simply make our decisions based on the definitions. You can’t enter the rain untouched (impossible!), although the same is true about the sun, but the former leaves a “where are you coming from” kind of mark while the latter just kisses (sun-kissed!).

IMAGE CREDIT IS MINE

However, due to some reasons, we Sons and Daughters of Adam (or wherever you think we are from, Planet of the Apes?) may slightly prefer the rain to the sun due to some realistic cum beyond-Google experience, including sleepy, cozy, and ‘other room’ benefits (by the way, I was shocked at what showed up when I checked the meaning of ‘other room’ on Google; they got it!). Moving on (lol), please let’s have your opinion in the comment section to know whether you prefer the rain or the sun. As for me, I’ll go with the crowd on this one. I love the rain and the energy that comes with it. I’ve gone to work on rainy days, and I discovered the fatigue is not as much as having to go to work in the hot sun. I experienced some early morning hot reflections, the sweat, the heat, and all were just a no for me. Although things can get messy during the rain (especially in Nigeria), I still prefer the rain. I remember playing football in the rain as an undergraduate, the match was almost endless because the energy just kept coming, not so for matches played during sunny days, after a few hours, everyone is tired looking for cold drinks and all. If it rains at night, you can be assured of a good sleep. Although this is Nigeria (lol), I believe the feeling is global!

Unsplash

The current climate change in Nigeria, featuring several rainy days in what we’ve always known as the dry season or at least lesser rainy periods, favours my write-up (the rainy periods in Nigeria starts April and ends around October while the hot season is between November and April). If I have what it takes, I’ll keep replaying this year (2023) globally (not in the economic aspect but only for the Nigerian weather; as for the other aspects, no replay!).

Pexels

If you take closer scrutiny, you’ll notice you can further conduct research on some hypotheses and facts stated in this write-up (this is me closing with a serious but true conclusion.. smiles).

Kindly let me know your thoughts in the comment section. Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency