My Favorite Food

Hello, nice to meet you all it’s a great opportunity to express to you my favorite food, why I love it and how it’s prepared, this is a local food in Ghana.

In Ghana there are a lot of local foods, everyone has their favorite for one or two reasons and some people have more than one favorite, like me if you ask me to mention, I can mention about 10, lol and still counting.

Anyways, that was just by the way, one of my favorite foods is fried yam with fried plantain and stew like I said earlier, I’ve got a lot of favorite food but now I chose to forbid for a reason and the reason being it’s easier to prepare and you don’t even need to wait for a long time before it’s ready for eating.

How To Prepare

First, get a tuber of yam and fresh plantain, pill off the skin, and cut it into small chunks, get oil and heat the oil for about 10-15 mins now fetch the yam and plantain into the oil, and wait for about 15-20 minutes depending on the amount of heat applied.

Some people add salt to the yam before frying it and that is only done when there’s no stew or ‘yazie’ prepared from roasted grand nuts, then after the time is up, fetch the yam and the plantain out of the oil and now it’s ready to eat, where there’s no stew or ‘yazie’ then you can get tomatoes, pepper, onion, and salt, blend it and it will be ready. Here are some pictures of me enjoying this delicious meal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency