This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Food Reminds me of Home | Writing Contest

There are so many memories of food. My dad makes the best vegan food.
Whenever some tasty food was served to us (me and my brother) we immediately asked- "Who has cooked Mom or Dad?"
"Do you think Mom can make this?" dad proudly replied.

On our birthday eve, Dad asked- "What do you wanna have tomorrow?" My brother always had pizza.
We would also decide the flavors of our cake. Mostly brother went for chocolate and I loved mango.

Every season, my father prepared a different dish, and we enjoyed rating them.

My grandma used to send sweets, pickles, and veggies. We praised them a lot. My father asked who was a better cook me or grandma, and we always took grandma's side to tease dad. There was a cheerful atmosphere at the dining table.

(It's a true story)


source

Logo
Center