How I Got To Hive


Vaidas Vaiciulis

In 2020, when the whole world was in lockdown due to the covid-19 pandemic, I started my journey to blogging by subscribing to the defunct www.uptrennd.com, a platform where you write articles like fiction, narratives, sports, comedy, and a host of other kinds of blogging. Sooner than anyone thought, we started hearing rumors that the platform may soon be sold off. A lot of us earned a living by just writing. Some even earned by taking pictures of flowers or the sky. Blogging saved me from starving and since them, I could say that I found another means of earning. That hope soon became bleak when uptrennd failed.

Then, the worst happened.

When we least expected, the platform lost its strength. The token (1up) lost its market value and all subscribers started to look for a place where they could get fixed up. For many bloggers, that single action led to their end in their blogging career.

Thankfully, a lot of us at uptrennd are now in Hive and we are doing great.

This Is How I Got Here

When the concern for where to go next or what to do next was high, @dreemsteem, @shadowspub, @penderis, @kenechukwu97 and so many others whose names cannot be mentioned now, organized a talk show on discord where most of the stuff the first-timers needed to know about Hive was discussed.

I started posting here on Hive with a delegated Hive Power from @kenechukwu97 and it has been quite a journey.

Hive is like a honeycomb. One has to keep digging. Dig to the level of gold, to diamond, and farther to oil. I am glad I didn't walk away after the failed site that caused a lot of heartbreaks for bloggers.

Why Ecency

It took a while before I know that you could write via different various frontends on Hive. Upon learning that @ecency is one of such platforms but spectacularly, every action you do here is rewarded. One has many options but decided to choose ecency where I, could earn ecency points for upvoting a post, for comment, reblogging and also get to boost my post. That's the best part of it all.

This is how I found Hive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency